Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had dirty linens in our room but it was handled quickly and professionally!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The bed was so comfortable and room was really spacious
Very friendly staff. Room had a great view of the city. It was modern and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Amazing hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean and rooms are spacious. The bed is very comfortable. The location is great. The neighborhood has a great vibe.
Cons: The elevators can be slow when everyone is trying to get out, i.e., morning/breakfast time, or check-out time around noon. Not a huge issue though!
Location: Babs for breakfast/brunch is excellent. Must try Cypress Street Pint and Plate for breakfast/brunch. Takorea has great Korean/Mexican food.
Renaissance Atlanta Midtown is within blocks to several great places to eat. The neighborhood has great places for breakfast/brunch, dinner, and bars. The best part of this hotel is its convenient location and it's only a few blocks from the Marta Midtown Station - a big plus for us since we were in town for the Braves game. The hotel staff is very friendly and super efficient. We will definitely stay at Renaissance Midtown Atlanta again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Staff were more than accommodating. Was given an extra nights stay because of some miss communication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location, relatively comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Ecco, Piedmont Park, etc.
Wonderful pillows, pretty comfy bed, relatively attractive and large room, great hot water, and friendly staff. The lobby had a wonderful saltwater fishtank, ice water and free wine in the afternoons. The only real problem with our stay was Sunday morning when we went to check-out only one of the elevators was working. We ended up waiteing over 20 minutes (since people were just cramming on and going up in order to evenutally get down) and then ended up hiking down the stairs from the 19th floor all the way to the lobby with our suitcases, and none of the staff apologized for the inconvience or seemed to be interested in helping guests on their way down. I also didnĀ“t see an elevator repairman. Hopefully it was just a bad day, because other than that we really enjoyed our stay. We could also hear our neighbor singing margaritaville so they could use some extra sound proofing, but the aveda products in the bathrooms were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Always great

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stay here average twice a year, never a bad stay. Staff are awesome, very quick to help. We will certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Mid-town stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location is ideal (safe), staff went above and beyond with service.
Cons: I would do away with pet-friendly rooms.
We stayed here about three weeks ago. We were pleased on our first visit so much that we did not look anywhere else to book a room for the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Clearly wanting to be sure you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Close to Georgia Dome.
Great location, upon arrival taken care of quickly. Arrived durning complimentary wine hour and was welcomed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was fabulous. Staff was wonderful-from valet, front desk to housekeeping. Beautiful hotel as well. Great location. Only complaint is they charge you to use Internet on the hotel computers-$6.95 for 15mins.