Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LBH

Staff was very friendly and professional!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Just what I needed...access to various restaurants , parks, and library.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RegularTraveler

Close to downtown and friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Too often downtown hotels are all business. Every staff member was so nice, and the room was great--next time I will bring some snacks to keep in the refrigerator. Also, there is a very nice dinner for free each night, something the hotel should advertise. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teressa from Simmons

My hotel stay at Marriot Downtown Atlanta

Posted May 31, 2014
I was really impressed with the Marriott Downtown Atlanta, I came into town in such a short notice, they allowed me to get a room for one night at a pretty decent price .the rooms were really clean, the staff was very professional and very nice. I would consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from norfolk uk

nice hotel central

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: good meals polite and helpful staff central downtown hotel
Cons: no
Location: centennial park coca cola museum aquarium television center westin tower view atlanta underground
good hotel stay central to all attractions good service nice stay in city plenty to do good transport system in city
4 out of 5
by LP from SC

Nice Hotel, but no parking

Posted May 5, 2014
Nice hotel, staff was fine but not overly impressive. Is located downtown but absolutely no parking. Good deal on the price of the room but probably due to the fact is cost $28.00 for valet service. So be prepared to add that to your bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Food options were not good.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Would upgrade the food quality. The quality and seasoning of the food was not well done. More healthy options and variety. Excellent service and the staff were very hospitable, polite and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from North Carolina

Nice Hotel, Congested Traffic

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Clean interior. Spacious rooms with separate bedroom and living room
Cons: 1.Complimentary breakfast. 2. Valet parking
Location: Very, very heavy traffic if traveling by car. Congested area. Though a lot of nice venues within walking distance.
The hotel itself was very nice for the price and location. Pleasant staff. Room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable, with a living room and separate bedroom. However, there were some downsides: 1.) Parking--Tried to use the valet parking, which is an extra $25 a day, but there was no place to pull off the roadway because of cars that had pulled up to valet park and were still sitting there. Had to use a public garage, which cost $32 for the night. 2.) If you go outside, expect to be approached by folks looking for a handout or a cigarette 3.) Complimentary breakfast was mediocre. I have gotten far better at a Best Western or LaQuinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GSU trip

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. Offered directions for me, helped with cabs, small room maintenance matters.
Cons: Not much, actually pretty pleased.
Location: Turns out I was in the wrong part of Atlanta, so I did not spend much time in teh area, although would have liked to take a quick tour of CNN.
I selected the hotel due to proximity to Georgia State University and Expedia rating of 4 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helped out in a jam

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Lots of TV channels without reception, so not sure why even listed
Location: Right on Peachtree so close to all of the higher end hotels, short walk to the Convention Center
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, especially when having to make last minute changes to the reservation. They were a highlight of the experience but all in all it was a fine hotel with a good location nearly across the street from the MARTA station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Great access to congress center, restaurants, MARTA. Big room, comfortable, mini kitchen which I never had the chance to use with breakfast offered by the hotel and great food nearby.