Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

Good for the money.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Staff is not customer oriented, older building in a bad location for parking. Room service was late in addition to be being overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good location nice hotel. .....................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Christing, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC HOTEL IN DOWNTOWN ATLANTA

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The people, first, and then the facility and location.
Cons: Free valet service?
Location: Margaret Mitchell Square, the Omni, the Dome and Centennial Park. And, they were shooting a film over night a block away.
Fantastic hotel on Peachtree Street in downtown Atlanta. Beautiful facility, great, friendly and super courteous staff. Social hour included spaghetti, salad and wine. Easy to get to but expect to use valet parking. Wow! Our view was of the north Atlanta skyline and the ferris wheel at Centennial Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Christing, Hotel Management
Dear Kip, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I would like to thank you for the glowing review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our social and the view of the park from your room. Let us know when you will be returning to the downtown area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LBH

Staff was very friendly and professional!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Just what I needed...access to various restaurants , parks, and library.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fiberk from South Florida

Acceptable

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything would have been fine had the hotel not charged $28 day for parking, which was not included in the small print when booking. It turned the per night charge beyond what I would normally have spent on a night stay for non vacation travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiara from Georgia

Great Service

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great. I don't know if maybe it was the location but there was a younger crowd. I'm thinking maybe due to it being the summer. Overall the environment and location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJ from NYC

Good Location, good price.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in downtown between 2 MARTA train stations. Easy to get to from airport. A decent selection of restaurants are near by. The Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Studios are all within 15 minute walk. Service was good and wi-fi speed was decent. Our 1 bedroom came with a microwave, fridge, dishwasher, and 2 induction burners. Breakfast was decent and overall staff service was good. I will book this hotel again next time in ATL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RegularTraveler

Close to downtown and friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Too often downtown hotels are all business. Every staff member was so nice, and the room was great--next time I will bring some snacks to keep in the refrigerator. Also, there is a very nice dinner for free each night, something the hotel should advertise. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and great staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in great walking distance to a lot of restaurants and parks, and the subway is super close and makes getting to the airport a breeze! The front desk staff is so helpful with finding places to eat and just general questions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teressa from Simmons

My hotel stay at Marriot Downtown Atlanta

Posted May 31, 2014
I was really impressed with the Marriott Downtown Atlanta, I came into town in such a short notice, they allowed me to get a room for one night at a pretty decent price .the rooms were really clean, the staff was very professional and very nice. I would consider staying there again.