Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Value suburban hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very good value for the money. Large rooms, free WiFi, free breakfast with some healthy options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: we found a few spiders in our room
Location: this hotel is located in a nice area of town, everything is within 20-25min
My husband and I and our 2 kids stayed in a studio and it was great, the staff provided a crib for our baby and the room had a sofa bed. The kitchen and bathrooms are big and clean and the cleaning staff even washed our dishes (i was not expecting that). The surroundings are really nice and the pool is clean and quiet. We had a really nice time, it's close to everything in a very nice part of town, everything we did (stone mountant, zoo, aquarium) was within 20-25min car drive. Breakfast was delicious as well, different choices everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob R.from Troy NY

Close but not too close to just about everything.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! The wifi kind of sucked but thats really my only complaint. It did at least work most of the time, if abit slowly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Smyrna

Excellent Accommodations

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the grounds well kept. The swimming pool, basketball and tennis courts provided ample entertainment for the kids. I did not check to see if there was a gym onsite. The only drawback to the location is that it is VERY difficult to make a left hand turn out of the driveway to get to the major interstates as it sits on a blind curve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilynfrom Charlotte

Great Stay

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was wonderful! Front desk and housekeepers were friendly and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miss davisfrom Richmond,VA.

Very satisfied with my stay!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Love love love this hotel...only thing I didn't like was the stairs lol too many for me but overall I will stay again and again whenever I'm in Georgia :-) great staff..special thanks to Ms. Wendy!!!! She is marvelous :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jackiefrom Tennessee

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first time to stay at Residence Inn, as our "usual" hotel was booked. Overall, it was nice, but the "over-the-top" reviews I had read prior to booking left us a little disappointed. Nothing worth whining over though. Staff was friendly and courteous, and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just ok. The crows in the trees outside our room sounded just like someone with a duck call - all. day. long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzyfrom Homer, MI

Passing Through...

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Roominess and having the kitchen area was very nice.
Cons: Beds Location of TP dispensers...terrible.
Location: Easy to get to from Highway. Anything you wanted was near by, shopping, fuel, eats, etc.
Easy to get to. Nice area, close to anything you might need. Room very roomy and comfortable. Beds a little too soft for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Cumberland mall is 5 mins away, Atlanta is 20 mins away. Near a lot of places.
First off the maps app on the iPhone will not get you to this place, I will put you about 1.5 miles or so away from it. Not sure why because the address matches the building. The facilities are fairly large (the complex), parking can be a bit tight/tough, but I alway had a park near the building we were staying in. The rooms were nice and had more than what we needed for a weekend stay, desk, frige, oven/microwave. Check in and out was super fast, I reserved via expedia but paid there. The breakfast in the mornings was excellent, eggs, toast, begals, pancakes, DIY waffles, cereal and fruit. I would love to stay again.