Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Bumped to sister hotel downtown in unsafe area.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It's location and distance to venue.
Cons: Communication
Location: Shaky Knees Festival and the Spoon official After-show.
I spent hours researching hotels in the area for an event on Saturday night. I went with this hotel because it was nearest to an event I planned on attending and it was dog-friendly. A few days before my reservation was to start, my apartment was covered with drywall dust from a worker repairing the ceiling damaged by a flood. I was running late to start my trip, so I called the hotel and said I was running late but I would be there for Saturday night, and they should "run my card." When I got there on Saturday night, I was told that they gave my room away. My only choice was to take a room at their sister hotel downtown. When I got to the Residence Inn downtown, they didn't have a good parking area to unload, so I had to park on a busy street at night to unload. I get to the room and the wallpaper in the bathroom had what appeared to be drywall glue stains all over the bathroom. The room was a higher floor, and it was very hot and musty smelling. This room was not going to work, so I had to move to another room. By the time I moved everything to a new room, it was too late to make the event. This hotel swap totally ruined my plans because I had to be somewhere Saturday night. I drove hundreds of miles to get to this event. I missed two days of music, and the after show. The transfer to another Marriott was really a hassle and a rip off. I got a parking ticket downtown early one morning. The first room was crumby and smelly room. I had to walk my dog in an unsafe area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night in Atlanta

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was a suite with a split plan, which allowed more privacy.
Cons: The only drawback we found was that we were not informed in advance on the mandatory parking fee of $28 per night. This is not the first time I have h
We enjoyed our stay in Atlanta very much. The room was very comfortable, the staff was first rate, the beds were first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel convenient for transit and art museum

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Like its location, including how convenient it is to downtown and to the art museum.
Cons: Gym is a little small with few options. Maybe also add an exercise ball and yoga mat.
Location: The area is very quiet on weekends, with were few immediate food options open. The art museum is a block away, with a nice cafe. Marta is nearby.
The hotel is easily accessible from the airport via the Marta transit system. The room is good size, with a pull out sofa for a guest to stay on. The kitchen area is very handy, with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. We were out most of the day, but we were able to bring back leftovers from dinner to enjoy the next day. Breakfast was a great surprise, with warm and cold food. Staff were very friendly and working hard to refill stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Absolute wonderful stay. Had a bit if difficult finding the valet parking because it was dark out but the stay was remarkable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Sep 5, 2014
When I took shower no hot water at all .was not happy with the situation. Both in morning and night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Real plosh place. My lady and i stayed for two days and we were very impressed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed at the Midtown location on the corner of 17th and Peachtree St. Not one complaint! Great hotel and friendly staff! Will definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville NC

No complaints

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My stay was outstanding. 28 dollar valet parking was a nice trade off for the breakfast. We would have spent that on a family of 4 each morning. Only thing I'd like them to change would be for people not to come to the beautiful, changing daily, fresh fruit, wow waffle breakfast in there night clothes, PJs, or house coat/robe. Would it really take that much more time to put on a shirt as it would to put on a robe. We didn't put on our outfit for the day but we were dress. It makes me question the cleanliness of ur hands touching the same waffle iron as me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Expected better

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Bed wasn't what we expected for the amount of money we paid. Could definitely use a better bed set/comforter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Technical problems

Posted Jul 21, 2014
TV did not work except for a few channels at checkin. Reported it the next morning and was told engineer would be right up. Engineer was responsive but the TV was not fixed. When I returned later the same day I had a new TV but the remote did not match so I had to turn the TV on/off from the actual TV. Fewer channels worked than at checkin. It was never resolved.