Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keesha from NC

Excellent Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2014
When I booked this hotel, I thought I was booking the Residence Inn in downtown Atlanta that I had stayed in during a previous trip. I was pleasantly surprised when I realized this one was in midtown and had recently been completely renovated. We go to check in and a hotel staff member upgrades our room to a two-room suite, just out of kindness!! The suite was huge, clean and frankly one of the best hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. We didn't come across one unfriendly staff member, and they definitely went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a great experience. Complimentary breakfast and dinner was served everyday, and was actually worth eating. All of the parking is valet and there is an extra charge a night for that, but it was worth it. This is the first (and probably the last) hotel review I've ever written, but I was just so pleased with my stay that I wanted to voice it. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for something nice and affordable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cee from DC

Weekend Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Although the hotel is undergoing renovations you can see that it is very nice. The rooms were excellent the staff were very friendly. Valet always making sure you have directions to wherever you need to go. I will be staying here next time I visit ATL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from West Palm Fl

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Nice clean room near art center. Nice hot breakfast in morning. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about area restaurants. It is about a 4 block walk to several good places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from St Louis

Under construction and under staffed

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast buffet
Cons: Front desk and house keeping staffing.
Location: High museum of art is right up the street
Overall, this hotel was a good value for the money. Very convenient to the MARTA and only 4 stops from downtown. Hotel is under construction, which really isn't a big deal but the check in area is very small. Had to go there a couple of times and waited as the phone rang off the hook and the ONE desk attendant tried to juggle it all. Tametrea was very nice and helped us with the issue that they had not received the pay at hotel reservation from Expedia so they didn't have a record of the reservation. Housekeeping also wasn't great. They somehow left the coffee pot on and didn't refresh the sheets for the roll away bed as well as did not replenish the coffee bar. So, they seem to be short staffed. Very good breakfast buffet included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

SCAD right around the corner

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for our visit to SCAD. Walking distance to many great restaurants, and museums. Nightlife right around the corner. The hotel itself under renovation.....so the downstairs lobby is missing. However the breakfast room was delightful, the employees very nice. The only problem is parking. I believe Valet is limited....but I was fortunate to get a spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris from d

Hotel is being renovated

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being renovated which was unfortunate. My co corker got spackle or something on his suit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Game time with friends

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little different from your normal Residence Inn, but any lack there of was certainly made up by the staffs friendly hospitality! We had 6 rooms for 2 days and our entire group was satisfied with the service and staffs hospitality! We'll stay there again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Columbus MS

Close to venue

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful and friendly. Comfortable room and very supportive bed. Located 2 blocks and across the street from the Symphony center. 4 blocks down from the Mall and restaurants. Public parking is only $10 per day next door instead of the $28 at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com