Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Only stay here if you absolutely must

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The walls are paper thin (I could hear people next door talking at a normal volume), the bedding appeared dirty with stains, and it's not in the best part of town. I had trouble sleeping even with earplugs in and ended up checking out early to stay in a different hotel the second night. You literally need to check in with a security guard to be on the premises. While security was polite, I would recommend only staying here if you don't care about cleanliness and need a cheap place to crash downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

HOE-tel next to HOMELESS SHELTER

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location to downtown Atlanta was the only perk. Every cab ride was about $4.
Cons: The facilities NEED MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS!!
The hotel is next to a homeless shelter where at a minimum at any given moment there were 75-100 homeless people outside and across the street. There is hotel security that IDs people who enters the premises but they do not enforce it. The floor is our shower had chipped paint. My comforter had holes in it that had poor attempts at repair. The lock on the door was half fallen off. There is a kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Spend the extra cash

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Sign out front states: Monthly rates available. This statement should explain a lot. Checking in was unique. Friendly staff at front desk although our door locks needed to be changed (total unit) due to not reading the keys. Once inside, room was ok (read: not alright but ok). It had a mini kitchen area with stove and refrig.. Zero utensils, plates, glasses... Maid cleaned our room (there aren't door signs for "do not disturb" so she let herself in while in the shower... She apparently didn't care about the splash splash in the shower) Maid also took 95% of towels on bathroom floor but only replaced all the smalls (no clean bath towels were left). We didn't care about the area as I lived in ATL and knew about the interesting street corners. The maid really killed the experience along with the not so clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The area didn't seem safe at first but there was security always there, so that helped. The room was good for the price and right down the street from downtown. I enjoyed it for a couple of days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Bed sheets not clean. Pillows not clean. Mold in shower. Sketchy area. Hair on bath towels. Whole room smells of smoke. Carpet didn't look like it'd been vaccummed or cleaned in long time and had stains. GROSSSSS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

couldn't wait to get the hell out of there

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: blow it up
Room was filthy, carpet was stained, furniture was beat up, phone didn't work nor did the TV. It was next to a homeless shelter and was a real dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte

Nice hotel in wrong locality

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Nice hotel in wrong locality . Facilities are average . No breakfast . Nearby locations are not safe to walk in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Reasonably Priced

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The office staff was polite and helpful. Maintenance and security employees were on hand and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The things needing important can't be addressed because of the location.
Location: The location is near major attractions and meeting facilities. Public transportation is nearby. A homeless shelter is on the next block.
The office, maintenance, and security staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was very reasonable. The location was near major attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Alpena, MI

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Security.
Cons: Outside appearance.
Location: It is within walking distance to the AmericaMart and other downtown places. Very convenient.
This Hotel is very dated, cigerette burns on the furniture. But the sheets are clean, the room was clean and the security is amazing. It's across the street from a homeless shelter, but I was never approached for money or anything else while I was out walking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Too bad there's no option for negative stars. Highlight of the night was someone vomiting in the room next to mine - you can hear it as the walls must be paper thin