Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The room and the attentive staff.
Cons: On certain dates with many clients the breakfast room can not accommodate all the persons but on most of the dates no problems arise finding a table.
Location: We specifically were going to Stone Mountain but were able to look other areas like Marietta and Alpharetta.
From calling at the last hour due to a failed reservation with other hotel thru the last day we spend on the hotel the experience was one excellent. The staff was very attentive specially Miss Dixie that was so gentle when I called to ask for a room to the last minute. The room was excellent with a king bed, desk and a sofa. The television and the programming was also excellent with the most viewed channels available. The morning breakfast was varied and excellent being included at no charge with the reservation. I will stay in the same hotel the next time that I travel to Stone Mountain.and also will recommend to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Terrible area

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Did not like the fact that the hotel office was closed when we arrived. The security said that they were booked for the night as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Terrible, it is filthy, and unsecured.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely not, I would remove this from any service.
Cons: Secure the area and rooms, Clean,and hire new staff,
Location: The are all businesses in a depressed area, near Clarkson University and Emory University Spinal Center. Better places to stay a few miles away.
. We arrived around 7 pm on July 24, 2014. When I attempted to check in I was told that I would have to approve the room before I could check in. I am grateful I had this opportunity. I was given a blank "key card" and directions to "the only room we have available". After a walk through filthy stairwells and walk ways, I found the room. There were many people congregated in the parking lot outside the room, including a uniformed "security person" participating in the event. When I reached the room I attempted to insert the Blank Key Card into the device. As soon as I touched the door it swung open and I was engulfed in a miasma of cigarette smoke, mold and other unidentified odors. From the door way I could see the room, which had only one bed, was in disarray. Needless to say I did not enter the room. I returned to the office and reminded the clerk our reservation was for a non smoking room with two doubles. I told her the room was not locked. She advised that the "hotel was full" and could not accommodate our reservation. The clerk advised the she would cancel the reservation and we would not be charged. We were charged for the reservation, even though they did not have a room for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Horrible experience and loss of money.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Have desk personal available or at least have someone available to come to the hotel when the regular desk clerk is not available.
There was no one available to check me in when I arrived in the afternoon. It was too late for me to cancel the reservation. A terrible unprofessional experience. I wasted $66.00 and never got a room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REVIEW

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfey
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NEAR THE GHETTO SO NOTHING TO ENSURE MY SAFTEY
tv was broken bathroom floor was broken and the bathtub was broken
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Chattanooga

Worked for a pet-friendly option in a pinch

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the cleanest hotel or in best surrounding are.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason B. from Augusta, GA

Horrible

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is horrible and needs to he renovated. It was not clean and I had to see three different rooms before I could get a room. I would never stay there again and I would never send anyone there to stay.
1 out of 5
by Angel from Mississippi

Sad excuse of a hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing. No joke. Absolutely nothing.
Cons: This hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt from the ground up. Hire new maids they a'int doing their jobs. Keep the receptionist she is nice.
When we arrived for check-in, the friendly receptionist asked me to check out the room to see if I liked it. I did not but we had drove from Mississippi and it was spring break. I would have had a hard time finding a replacement hotel this late in the game. I immediately noticed there was no refrigerator or microwave as the ad had stated and brought this to the attention of the receptionist. Staff went to another vacant room and took their appliances and brought them to my room. My daughter and I placed our belongings in the room. My son refused because he did not want his things to come up missing. After a long day of shopping and having fun we made it back to the room and discovered that there was pubic hair in the shower stall, human hair on the wall and around the back of the bathroom door. There was a hole in my comforter and no pillow cases on the pillows. The headboard to my bed was hanging off and I kept having to fix it. I booked the room for two adults and one child. We had one face towel, one hand towel and one bath towel. We had to share so we took one towel each and took wash offs because we were not getting in the shower with someone's pubic hair in it. I sent my son to the office to ask for more towels but was told housekeeping would not be in until check out time. I can say this was the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced. I would not reccomend this hotel with a friend and I will never stay here again. They need to hire new housekeepers, they are lazy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jazz from Atlanta

Hotel not fit for humans

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the nastiest place on the planet! They allowed to book a room that I couldn't get into because the office closes at 9 pm! The security person tried to find me a room two hours after I waited in the cold! The room looked like they had been keeping zoo animals in it and the tv didn't work! Needs to be shut down!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Brion, Hotel Management
I am very sorry you did not see our hotel fit for you your needs. The office does close at 9pm but we have a number posted for overnight check-ins. We encourage guest to arrive before nine pm but this is not always possible. In that case we have a number posted where the onsite security officer has your keys and check-in information to allow you to access your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what u pau for

Posted Jan 5, 2014
there were security guard banging on the door @ 4ammmm saying we werent supposed 2 b in the room and insisting we leave but the romm was paid for! i will NEVER stay there or recommend this hotel 2 anyone EVER!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Brion, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for your experience at the Savannah Suites. This is not something that happens normally this was a mistake by the security guard and front desk. I personally have looked into this event and am sure that we have corrected this issue for the future. Please allow us to provide you with a place to stay next time you are visiting Stone Mountain.