Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undisclosed $50.00 deposit undisclosed deposit!

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: Tell customers that there is $50.00 deposit when checking in, after you already paid online.
I paid for my hotel stay online. I had to call the Front Desk because my kids were at the hotel before me and I had to ask if they could check in wit out me. The Front desk lady Named Sarah, told me that was fine all I had to do was give her the confirmation #. All that went fine. I specifically asked her if there was anything else I needed to do because my kids were going to be there alone? She said "NO". When my kids arrived, she told them there was a $50.00 deposit on the room, which was fine, but when my kids got there, they only had $50. So that left them with out cash until I arrived. It was late and there was not where to get any food from, so it made a real inconvenience. I had to send money to my kids through the western union. If I was told they needed to pay that $50 upfront, I would of paid it when I spoke with her. My complaint is basically, "lack of communication".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool! Decent rooms. Great breakfast!

Posted May 6, 2015
Fantastic pool area. Great hot tub. Very relaxing. The rooms were ok, but smaller than I would have expected. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. We were there for a conference which worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Very nice hotel, close to the Marta

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The pool is amazing!
Cons: more signage of where everything is
Location: Mall nearby, Marta within walking distance
Got 2nd floor room, walk out to pool. Gorgeous pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oberkochen

Angenehmes kleineres Hotel mitten in Atlanta

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Unser angenehmes Zimmer, in dem man wundervoll nach Besichtigungen relaxen konnte. Und as sehr gute In.House-Restaurant "Fandangles".
Cons: Da fällt mir nichts ein.
Location: Zentral neben Peachtree Ctr. mit vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten in "walking distance" oder Streetcar ( Dr. Martin Luther King Historical Site !) oder MARTA
Hervorragend mit Stadtbahn MARTA oder Auto zu erreichen. Zentrale Lage mit sicheren Gehsteigen entlang der Strassen zu vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Auch die neue Streetcar Station ist ganz in der Nähe. Aufmerksamer und freundlicher Service bei Ankunft und Abfahrt (in unserem Fall mit viel Gepäck). Sehr angenehme, saubere und ruhige Zimmer. Beste Betten auf unserer Süstaatenrundreise. Ausgezeichnetes Restaurant "Fandangles" und separates sehr gutes Frühstücksrestaurant im Haus. Wir haben drei Übernachtungen von Fr bis Mo zum Weekendtarif (inkl. free WiFi) dort verbracht und waren hoch zufrieden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Perfect location for GA State visit

Posted May 3, 2015
Staff was extremely courteous, room was clean but tiny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Downtown

MY STAY

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Layout, business center, and staff!
Cons: Yes, the room TV didn't have the channel for the Stanley Cup Play-offs, but they had it in the sports bar.
Great experience. Great Staff, Great Layout. No sports channels beyond ESPN in the rooms. Pushing business people who have work to do to the sports bar. This is just a way for the hotel to make money. But as a business person who had work to do it would have been nice to watch the Stanley Cup playoffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom halifax ns

Nice hotel in a boring area

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I have no complaints about the hotel, my room was nice, the pool was very pleasant and had a retractable roof, I had a poolside room which was great, and I found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. That said I don't see myself ever going back as I found Atlanta or at least downtown Atlanta very boring not a lot in the way of restaurants cafes shops or nightlife. Also walking courtland to ponce de Leon felt a bit sketchy even in broad daylight and I would not do it later at night the hotel concierge warned me against it and she was right. The area in general seemed a bit shady: I saw a woman's purse contents all over the ground, police arrests, and civic infrastructure areas eg walking west from the hotel to confess coffee that almost seemed custom built for muggings or worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Very pleasurable stay!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: staff, it was clean, location
Cons: FREE WiFi access should be available in your room and not just in particular zones/ floors.
Location: Great location!
Thanks for a nice stay Sheraton Downtown! I was on the 12th floor and had access to the Club. Staff are wonderfully helpful and approachable. Room was clean, well ordered and quiet. Hotel location seemed to make it easy to get mostly everywhere: MLK Centre, MARTA, buses, walking, etc. That was really important for a lone female traveller like me who didn't just want to take taxis everywhere. One downside: the restaurant's lobster bisque - sorry but no. Chef's banana loaf was yummy though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Prima hotel, zeer vriendelijke behulpzame medewerkers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
My room was extremely great. My room was extremely clean and comfortable. It was right by the elevator so very convenient to get to the restaurants on the 3rd floor. The only downfall that I experienced was having to pay $22 for parking even for a guest, and then having to walk as far as we did from our parking space. I'm not use to staying at hotels in downtown areas. Usually start in hotels right when coming into town. But wanted something nice. We'll niceness cost. Lol. But the hotel was nice.