Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor,Ontario

Good location to the CBD

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This is one of the better hotels.good value for money.freindly staff always willing to help.I will stay at this hotel next time im in Atlanta.and the good steak grills are 1 block away,thats cuts steak house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

One night business stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not much. Maybe lower the cost of the morning breakfast buffet. Very good but a little pricy.
Location: Does not apply.
Only stayed here one night, but it was a very comfortable one. Normally in a hotel, I wake up several times during the night. Here I almost slept thru the whole night. I was supposed to go back to the National Wood Working Fair the next morning, but was so comfortable I stayed at the hotel an extra 2 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Great, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This hotel was one of my favorites that I have stayed at. It was very clean and extremely comfortable. I sleep on a tempurpedic bed at home, so it is hard for me to find comfort in any hotel bed; however, I wish i could have folded up the mattress and stowed it away in my luggage! It was that comfortable. The amenities were very nice and, although we didn't get the chance to use it, the pool was incredible looking. We did utilize one of the many bars in the hotel and the service and drinks were wonderful. Parking is pretty pricey, but compared to most valet services it wasn't too awfully bad. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Sheraton Hotel is definitely a nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Appearance, location, cordial and helpful staff, clean beautiful rooms.
Cons: nothing
Location: Excellent location that is walking distance from at least 4 sites that are worth visiting.
Rooms were well cleaned, towels daily. Helpful staff. Polite and cordial staff who would greet you all of the time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Dingy hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice an the pool served it's purpose.
Cons: The air flow and the cleanliness.
Location: Very close to Turner Field. Not in the best area of Atlanta.
My husband and two kids stayed here for one night. We are not picky people but we wouldn't stay here again. I had chose this hotel because of the pool. Other hotels in the area offered little to no shade for the pool and I thought this pool looked decent to sit out by while the kids swam. The pool was fine but the hotel felt dirty and muggy. The hallways reaked of cigarette smoke. The balcony's all connect together, so if you want any privacy on your balcony you are not going to get it. We also believe this hotel must be a "party" hotel because you could hear people talking and carrying on until 4 in the morning. The bathroom door is also a slider. It doesn't sound too awful but it was quite awkward. And no matter how low we turned the air conditioner the room was sticky and muggy. It just didn't feel clean and I couldn't wait to go home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Excellent hotel in the downtown area.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel layout......the pool, the rooms, etc
Cons: I'm sure there is always room for improvement but I cannot think of anything at this time.
Location: Every thing is within walking distance. All of the restaurants, Marta, shopping areas, etc...
My stay at the hotel was excellent. The services were great and the hotel was extremely accomodating in every way. I would certainly recommend this hotel as a preferred choice for any stay in Atlanta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, well run, very friendly
Location: Very near many other hotels in case convention is held elsewhere ... within short walking distance.
Not as ritzy (glamorous) as some of the other hotels downtown but quite good and worth recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Everything was good except...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This is a nice, affordable hotel with a very friendly staff. However, I did have one complaint. The first room I was given had a noticeable smell of cigarette smoke. Not overwhelming, but enough to bother me. I asked to be put in another room and this was immediately done by the friendly and helpful staff. The second room was better, but it also had a faint smell of cigarette smoke. I'm not more sensitive to this than the average non-smoker, but I did notice it. My only suggestion would be for the cleaning staff to spray the rooms with a cigarette odor remover once a guest moves out. Otherwise, it is a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Got what I paid for..... I guess

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was a strange experience. The bed was not pillow topped as advertised. The door to the bathroom was a sliding doors like you would find on a closet..... Literally. It did not seal or lock. The staff was very nice and helpful. The door to the room was very narrow and short. Not sure why. Overall, a very strange experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte NC

Great location in downtown Atlanta.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hotels pool was perfectly partly shaded for those who didn't want to sun bathe. Also having the sunny side for those who are wanting sun.
The staff went out of their way to help me and my family with our bags as well as checking us into our room.