Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: very clean and comfortable rooms were very spacious
Cons: not a thing
Location: they have a mall right behind the hotel you can go to.
Our Stay was great the rooms were nice and clean and spacious. The bartender was very nice. The ladies at the front desk were friendly. The cleaning lady did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ware Shoals, SC

Weekend for fun.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: 15 minutes away from our destination. A clean place to stay. Rates were competitive. Security was great in this hotel which big city hotels can lack.
Cons: Due to physical limitations its not possible but the check-in parking area is limited for this huge hotel. It was a bit confusing but tolerable.
Location: 15 minutes to our destination of the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coke. The second day we went to Hard Rock for lunch and to Grant Park to walk.
Arrived on Friday evening. Check-in was not a problem. Hotel staff friendly. Room was clean and ready when we arrived. Beds, linens, towels all supplied to our satisfaction. This is a great place to stay and would return if we go back to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, just a don't leave anything behind in room

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff was very nice and the room was new and clean. However I left my daughters baby dress in the room and when I called to get it back they said they didn't have it. I know I left it on the bed so I was very upset that the cleaning crew would take a baby dress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location and very nice rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient for where we had to have our business meeting and I liked how it was really well situated for amenities in the area.
Cons: Offer FREE WIFI
Location: There was a great shopping mall right next door to the hotel with some great restaurants that you could even walk to. It was close to the highway too.
I was in the Atlanta area for a business trip and found that this hotel was very conveniently situated close to restaurants, shopping and other amenities. The rooms were very generous, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and really did a great job to make you feel welcomed. The pool, although blocked out from the sun by the building, was very nice, clean and restful for me to enjoy some fresh air outside with my magazine. The restaurant was bright, clean and the food was pretty good for the price. I really wish that hotels would just offer free Wifi all the time. I don't understand why they think that it's not an essential need for anyone traveling and charging for it just seems so antiquated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Britt from Greensboro, NC

Awesome hotel in Atlanta close to everything!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We have been to Atlanta many times for ball games and other activities and have been disappointed many times. We have even stayed at five star hotels in downtown Atlanta and had horrible stays. This hotel was amazing! Truly the best stay my family and I have ever had in Atlanta. We will be back for sure!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Tallahassee, FL

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Newly refurbished (2014) rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable. Room amenities (fridge, microwave, and coffee maker) were also a plus.
Cons: Housekeeping service was practically non-existent. Minimal cleaning 1st day, only replaced towels 2nd day, none at all the 3rd day. Beds made up once
Location: Highly recommend City Pass for savings plus shortened wait time. Also caught a ball game. Wonderful family weekend!
Stayed for four nights over Memorial Day. The staff we had contact with was very friendly, but there was an issue with getting charges removed from the bill. We did not use the restaurant or room service as we were sampling the best of Atlanta while we were there. The room was very nice, with an extra-large bathroom, super water pressure in the shower, the water closet separate from the main bath, which is a plus when staying with family. A little bit of a trip to the downtown attractions, but not excessive. We had trouble with the WiFi, it would disconnect about every two minutes so we finally cancelled the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jimlove from charlotte NC

outstanding value except pool was not open

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: staff were great
Location: Cobb galleria is next door
Pool was not open, so make sure u call if you are there for the pool... otherwise, great value if you can get it for a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noelle from Scottsdale, AZ

The staff makes this place

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: It's the staff, 100%. They make this otherwise mediocre hotel an excellent travel experience.
Cons: I wasn't thrilled with the menu choices on the room service menu. I would have liked more choice, more variety, more healthy options.
Location: It's well within walking distance to a mall, which is great if you forget to pack enough underwear. The mall also has some decent chain restaurants.
Everyone I interacted with - the shuttle driver, front-desk crew, housekeeping, room service - was not only polite but friendly and helpful. No request was an inconvenience. The hotel was undergoing renovations while I was there, so I might not have stayed had I known that. But I have no complaints. The service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Check in and out was easy breezy with polite fun hotel staff. The room was great, comfortable, clean, nicely updated. Only negative: bar tender was overwhelmed so felt like we were an imposition sitting there. Answer: should have had additional help from somewhere?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darron from Florida

Great stay at a nice Hotel and location

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms have been renovated and look very nice. The staff is courteous and professional. Everything is very clean inside and outside.
Cons: Provide complimentary internet. Maybe get rid of the parking fee. Don't nickle and dime your customers.
Location: The mall is next door for choice shopping and eating. Downtown is a short trip away along with many other choices in the metro area.
We stayed a couple of days there recently. The hotel is close to the interstate, but I didn't hear any road noise. The rooms have been renovated and look very nice. Everything is very clean inside and outside. The mall is next door for choice shopping and eating. The only problems are that the internet is $9.95 per day and parking is $8.00 per day. Parking I can understand, but come on, at your rates, internet should be free. Holiday Inn and others have it for free and so should you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Sheraton Suites Galleria, Hotel Management
Dear Darron M, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Your comments about our staff are appreciated and they will be thrilled to see your feedback. Our location is certainly beneficial to all of our guests being right off the highway and located next to several fine dining restaurants and high end shopping. Thank you for your feedback on the high-speed Internet charges, we will ensure your input is passed along. Thank you again for your comments and look forward to having you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Chris Pope Director of Operations