Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville On

Beautiful Atlanta

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: New rooms with new beds dishes etc.
Cons: Room smell. Also more accurate info on website.
Location: Great shopping at nearby mall and nice area to drive around. About 28 kms from Aquarium and Coke. Went to Red D barbecue. Great food.
Great hotel with friendly staff. Room just had a reno so everything was new. Lots of space with good set up. Two minor problems were that the hotel was still under construction and there was no breakfast other than a grab and go bag. The construction was fine as it was the weekend and there wasn't any noise. the lack of breakfast was a pain as it cost us about 50.00 for breakfast for those two days. Your site should have reflected this. Other than that I would stay here again. Cheers. Lastly the room had a cleaner type smell to it. Not distracting over time but noticeable on entry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This was an excellent room rental deal -- you definitely get the bang for the buck! We had four in our party , the only hitch was that cleaning service did not provide light housekeeping (I.e. additional towels and making up the bed).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
It's. Nice 3 star hotel with good location twenty minutes away from main pleces in Atlanta. Rooms are new they are under renovation. The lack of elevetors is something you have to consider if you don't like stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sonesta Suites in Atlanta

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the price, and the size of suite.
Cons: The furniture for the suites could be updated.
Location: Not too far away there is plenty of shopping and located near the intersection of two major highways.
My stay came at a great price for the size of suite that I received. Although the furniture was a tad dated (worn couch, tube television, older decor, etc.) the suite was still comfortable. The location was pretty good since it was located near the intersection of I85 & Ga400, making it easy to get around town, yet it was off of a small surface street that helped to reduce the environmental noise. The complimentary breakfast was decent (nothing special) and the grounds were kept fairly well. Overall I was pleased and would go back if given the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chattanooga

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the area we were in it was close enough to everything we would need yet far enough to be peaceful.
Our stay was very nice. The room was laid out nicely and very comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. They offered a very nice selection of breakfast food in the mornings. The nights we were there they also provided a social dinner that was unexpected and very good. The grounds were very peaceful and relaxing. It was very close to the walmart and target. There were several other shops to go and visit close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay Amenities

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Two bedroom suite, functional kitchen, complimentary beer/wine & snacks in lobby.
Friendly, helpful staff. Great complimentary social hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlene from Birmingham, AL

great two-bedroom suite

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our Sonesta ES Suites hotel room had everything that we wanted - two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a great kitchen. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the staff was very attentive to refilling food trays when needed. Our only issue was that we were on the third floor of a stairs only building, which made lugging suitcases a cumbersome affair. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay, and found the location to be ideal for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location - undergoing a much needed reno

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Atlanta Perimeter location. I was afraid to sit on the couch - it was so stained and dirty. Comfortable beds and pillows. The manager is doing the very best he can with this very outdated hotel. The manager, front desk staff and cleaning staff are all excellent. Ask for a renovated room when you make your reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike B. from Nashville, TN

Can't recommend

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pretty dissatisfied with my stay here. The rooms were clean, but the couch was very uncomfortable, the light by the vanity was burnt out and the air conditioner broke the last night I was there. On another note, the eggs they serve for breakfast might be one of the grossest attempts at instant eggs I have ever come across.