Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I can't wait to go back

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my time and stay at the Sonesta Gwinnett, I love that it's a cozy out of the wait hidaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great Hotel In Terrible Town

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel was fantastic but the surrounding areas are not much above slums. If you MUST visit this place though this hotel will be your best bet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Very clean hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel was very clean and room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, goede voorzieningen.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Goede locatie, vlakbij snelweg, snel in het centrum.
Netjes verzorgd. Heeft een zakelijke uitstraling en is hierop gericht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel not to far from the airport

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Enjoyed my stay, I was in the middle of everything, shopping, and restaurants. I had events going on at the Gwinnett Center, and this hotel was less than 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bainbridge, GA

Outside betrays the Inside

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness of hotel and rooms, and the overall feel of the hotel once inside.
Cons: If anything, the outside of the hotel could use a makeover. It is not terrible by any means, but it could be better.
Location: The location is near two malls and several restaurants, including Bahama Breeze directly across the street.
I was disappointed slightly when we pulled up to the hotel and it was ordinary looking. I was expecting a little more appeal, but that was quickly overlooked when my girlfriend and I walked into the hotel lobby. The inside was excellent. The lobby was very clean and exquisite looking. It did not look like a shoddy hotel that hired people only wanting a paycheck for showing up. The staff with whom I interacted with had great attitudes and professional demeanor. I was politely greeted and asked questions regarding my comfort and wanted needs. The elevator only allows other hotel guests to visit the different floors, adding a sense of security. The room was very clean and comfortable feeling. Shortly after arriving, I left to find something to eat and the security that drives the parking lot asked me, if I didn't mind, to turn off my GPS when I leave my vehicle. They stated that although they patrol the area, a thief could be attracted to the GPS and mark my car as a potential score. The security guard said they had made several passes around my vehicle alone to try and make sure this wasn't going to happen, but it would be better if I was safe and not sorry. I appreciated his suggestion and took the advice. The hotel has restaurants inside and the menu offered a delicious selection, unfortunately, I did not take advantage of the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great Place!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We only stayed one night, but the experience was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We will most certainly be staying again. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro, AR

Extremely comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It was in a great neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shopping. Medieval Times was nearby and it is awesome.
We just stayed at Sonesta one night while in Atlanta. Wow! I wish we could have stayed much longer. The decor was modern yet relaxed and the beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. The pool area was immaculate and the breakfast buffet at Grapevine was delicious. The staff was very courteous as well. I honestly have nothing but good things to say about this place. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.