Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful hotel is like a well-kept secret.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The view from the very high floors late at night was beautiful. The walls must be really thick. We could not hear the noise of other guests.
Cons: Computers and an ATM in the lobby are great, but both need to be placed so the guest has only a wall behind them, not people behind them watching.
Location: TGI Friday's is literally a walk across the parking lot, and IHOP & Walmart are within 2-4 miles.
The hotel was clean, beautiful and comfortable. I disliked being given a total with taxes included at time of booking, only to arrive and get charged an extra $25.00. Although this money is refunded at check-out, not giving the total that includes an extra $25.00 is false advertising. Giving a total includes ALL charges the guest is expected to pay upon arrival, not blindsiding them with an "Oh, by the way, you have to pay an extra $25.00 now." That's dishonesty and bad business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Small and No Refrigerator

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location was good, near by the shopping area.
Cons: Refrigerator and relocating Air Con Vent. or beds.
The main lobby looked good and fancy. The room was however disappointing. There was no refrigerator in the room. The air conditioning vent was right next to the bed. The room was kind of small and stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis,tn

great hotel in nice remote area 30 atl, ga

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: free breakfast for all guest...... y not?!
Location: shop, eat, secure and safe travels.
GREAT! i love the sonesta, i'll look for them first. reminded me of the hilton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just regular Inn but high price

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Left over cookies in the cabinet, room was too small. Don't offer free breakfast. But, high pricey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple room issues

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Hotel did not have reservation from Expedia. Since the hotel was 'sold out' we did not get a room with two beds like reserved. First two days was room with king bed and rollaway. Room with two doubles finally opened up. Moved to the new room only to find it was next to the elevator and noisy 24x7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

First visit to Atlanta

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I work at a hotel in Ky. For a part time supplemental income so I know what to expect for exceptional service and comfort. By far this hotel is one of the best hotel not only in ATL but in the U.S. I was very pleased and will stay here anytime I visit or need to stay over in ATL while traveling. I hope other states offer a Sonesta Gwinnett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Family gathering

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The moment I step out my car it was awesome hospitality and smiles. The front desk clerk was very friendly. The hotel was outstanding from the location to cleaninesss of it. I will be back there. Price was great. Good job Sonesta staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Classy hotel with an indoor pool!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very nice hotel that has almost everything you could want. We decided to stay at this hotel because it was the only hotel close to all the shopping and restaurants with an indoor pool for the grandchildren that didn't cost an arm and a leg. Although breakfast in the morning was quite pricey, but there are plenty of cheaper places to eat within minutes from the hotel. Rooms were clean and well kept and the service was of high quality. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GSO, NC

Stayed twice and still nice.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Comfy.
Location: H Mart. Asian restaurants. Korean bakeries and cafes.
This was my husband and I second time staying here, we came earlier this year in January also. The front desk has always been welcoming. Everything to my knowledge seem to be presentable in the lobby. We stayed on the same floor like our first visit. The room was clean, bed was extra comfy, shower was hot. The only bothersome thing about our second trip was the guests next door with many teens and kids, they roamed the hallways and were very loud. We came back to the hotel at 8 or 9. They quiet down by 11:40.. Thank God. I don't know if others complained but they were quiet the next days afterward. This hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and yes I think we would stay a third time. Hopefully not beside a family with loud teens/kids. Anyways we never had breakfast here since a part of our trip is trying out restaurants. Maybe next time we'll try out the pool and gym to comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I enjoyed the hotel. Everyone was real nice and friendly