Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Loved it

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were amazed when we checked in. When opening the door, it took our breath away. The shower was amazing along with everything else. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: All the staff was amazing. Room was comfy & clean. Only issue back door keyed card box did not work for me. Other guests were experiencing the same.
Staff was amazing, room clean, close to my event, and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Good for a night or two..not much longer. Beds were worn down, lots of "hole spots' in the mattress. Not much near the hotel, but airport was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Overall experience was excellent! The rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent. I mostly definitely will choose this hotel for all my stay. I recommend this room to the highest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but wouldn't book again

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: The parking area gate did not function well and we were not told that we needed our room key to exit the parking area for the last time.
Hotel room configuration was weird. The breakfast was OK, but really crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Katie P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and take your suggestions to heart; I am sorry that your first stay was not perfect...I hope that you will choose us again and I guarantee that we will do whatever we can to ensure that you leave feeling satisfied and renewed. In the spirit to serve, Katie Pizzurro General Manager SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
the location of this hotel was great just being next to the sky train station. Room was huge, great bed and fantastic breakfast. Next morning we were back on the sky train to get ourselves a hire car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Bremen GA

Dance Competition

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location to the Convention center
Cons: Breakfast time and the breakfast server was a little rude.
Great experience only issue was the Breakfast time, 7 :00 am is to late for the breakfast to start, it would have been nice for it to start around 6:00 am or even 6:30. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient to airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
the room and bed were great. very comfortable. the location of the room was next to the exit door and parking which made it very convenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Harvest

You get what you pay for :(

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought we could stop and stay the night in Atlanta on a long drive from Miami back to Huntsville. The lobby 'hosted' a tv viewing of sports that kept people running up and down the halls until after 1am. Not cool. The yelling and bumping into the walls were too much. Calls to guest service (front desk) didn't help. I complained the next day and they couldn't have cared less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Katie P, Hotel Management
Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed response and for bringing these items to our attention. We take great pride in our hotel, customer service and attention to detail and I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. I hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future. Yours truly, Katie Pizzurro General Manager SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from palm springs

Short overnight before early flight.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Really nice contemporary hotel from the air train. Dropped off rental car, got on the train and a minute later I was at the hotel. Only complaint was no room service from the restaurant next door.