Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viana from Mexico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Nashville, TN

Buckhead hotel without the Buckhead price

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Free parking, free wifi, nice staff
Cons: The only thing I ever have an issue with is the bed. They are way too hard for my liking. I tend to wake up with a sore back.
I visit Atlanta a few times a year and always stay at Staybridge Suites in Buckhead. They are in the process of updating rooms. The upgrades to the rooms make a world of difference to the "feel" of the hotel. They are one of the few hotels that still offer smoking rooms, but the rooms are located away from the non-smoking rooms - so there is no issue with smoke smell. The staff is always friendly and inviting. A couple of things that set this hotel apart from others in the area is that parking is free and so is wifi. The parking garage is above ground and very well lit with entrances to the hotel on each level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Charlotte, NC

Beer & Wine Festival 2013

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: 1/2 the price of downtown hotels, plus free/safe parking and complimentary breakfast. Nice/clean indoor pool & hot tub. Staff very nice/helpful.
Cons: maybe new carpeting?-little dingy and stained in hallways-plus the smoke smell in the hallways
Loved complimentary breakfast - sausage, biscuits & gravy, eggs, oatmeal, grits, fresh fruit, coffee & tea, danishes/donuts, cereal, milk, toast, bagels - Loved the complimentary shuttle within 3 miles of hotel (however the festival ended up being 5 miles, so the shuttle dropped us at the Marta) Beds were so comfy - accidentally got the smoking room, but you would never know it was one - the room didn't have that odor - however - the hallway definitely had the smoke odor, but it didn't affect our room. Loved the fridge/microwave/stove/dishwasher - living area with couch and swivel flat screen to watch from couch or bed or both - tub & toilet confined and had it's own door-nice - with vanity/sink on the outside-nice feature. Free parking a plus! Outdoor area with 2 grills/benches/water fountains/statues/fish pond/nice shrubbery/trees/flowers-very nice outdoor area to grill/have glass of wine and relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
need to have curtains that block out all the high intensity outside lighting, Carpet in bedroom area ripped badly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The room was clean and smelled nice. We had a smoking room and you couldn't even tell that it was a smoking room. The bed was comfortable to sleep in and the shower had one of those messaging heads on it and a large bath tub. Everything met our expectations and then some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Melbourne, Fl

Spread the word. This place is great

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went up to Atlanta to see a Braves game, we chose this hotel at random and could not be more pleased. The place was reasonably priced and one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. When I go to Atlanta from now on, I will be staying here. The people working the front desk were real nice and super helpful.