Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DeLand FL

Needs Improvement

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location and the coffee.
Cons: Check condition of rooms before renting. Fix key card problem. Provide coffee pot and hair dryer. Provide list of television channels.
Location: Stayed here while visiting Stone Mountain.Bi
The first room they gave us had a leaky faucet in the tub/shower and the toilet was running. The second room was okay but they had a trouble with their key cards. Some would work only one time and some not at all. We were given 3 key cards. Not enough towels for 3 people in the room. Had to ask for more. When they cleaned the room the first day, they did not leave an extra roll of toilet paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Not a safe location/Hotel in terrible shape

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The manager was very nice.
Cons: Everything!
The hotel is in a very unsafe location. Random people just going in and out without reservations. Had a lady approach my family begging for money. Her children were sitting with their IPads and such using the free WIFI in the lobby. The staff (especially the manager) was very nice and helpful but we couldn't stay because of the vibe that we got that the place was a danger to our family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay,

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: nothing the rooms stink,
Cons: everything in the rooms and the stairs,
Location: nothing much
Hotel room with Petrie odor.. Carpets with multiple stains. Curtains/ drapes filthy. No microwave or fridge in room. Television channels limited. Terrible place to stay. Motel 8 in Covington is like a palace compared to this dump,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Nice people
Cons: Coffee pot in rooms
Location: Tin tin great food
Hotel staff are great. Nice clean room. Front desk always available. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom Macon

Nice place to stay near stone mountain

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice, but kind of cheap.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay anywhere but here.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lyons, GA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The water pressure was good.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close enough to Stone Mountain and the liquor store is within walking distance.
It served the purpose. I needed something as cheap as possible and close to Stone Mountain for the weekend after Christmas. The bed wasn't the worst I have tried to sleep on and it was better than sleeping on the floor. I had to wash my 4 year olds feet before I would allow him in the clean sheets because the carpet was so dirty that it turned his feet almost black. The comforters and blankets look like they have never been washed but the sheets did appear white and clean and the shower had pretty good water pressure. If you are into tent camping and bath houses, then you will be fine here...if not, then this is not the place for you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HALFWAY HOUSE.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
LADIES OF THE NIGHT,AND EVERYTHING THAT COMES WITH IT.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ERfrom Athens

Close to things to do

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside of the hotel liked nice. They had nice landscaping and the hotel looked clean. However they do not have roll away beds, the pool was green (kids upset). We were 6 minutes late for the free breakfast and they would not even let us have juice for the baby. Okay hotel if you need one thats less expensive but close to everything to do.