Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan, GA

Disappointing and Expensive

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The desk people were nice, and tried to be helpful.
Cons: Spend some money and renovate. Keep prices in line.
Location: Location is central in Stone Mountain Park, which is why people come.
We paid $299 for a room with two double beds that seriously needs updating which also applies to the entire facility. For that money, we got a room and that's all. The restaurant, pub and swimming pool were closed. The small mini-store in the lobby was poorly stocked. The desk folks were nice, and tried to be helpful, but were not well-informed about the event in Stone Mountain Park that we and other guests were attending the next day. Therefore we got some misinformation. We travel often, and have experienced disappointment, but not for this amount of money. The place just seems to be cash-cow for Marriott, who owns it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations in regards to our outlet operating times and the overall decor of the property. Your comments help us to know what the guests most want to see and enables us to continue to improve. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England.

Very good for stone mountain attractions.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast,comfortable bed,excellent location.
Cons: Rooms a little dated,but clean and comfortable.
Location: Stone mountain attraction walk to. Coke museum in Atlanta
Excellent for the stone mountain attractions. Very good for Saturday night firework show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great accomadations

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allowed to check in early, and room was ready. Perfect view of Stone Mountain from our 2nd floor room. Hotel and room were very clean and well maintained. Pool area was clean and well taken care of. Staff was great with special requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room very small and had odor to it

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated rooms
Room was very small for the price and had a bad odor. Checking in they needed a credit card stating there would be a fee of 25.00 on hold for expenses and if nothing was spent it would be released in 3-5 days. That was not true. Total was 168.25. They should not lie to the customers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
I thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Feedback such as your's lets us know the areas we can improve upon. At the Stone Mountain Inn we have two distinct room types, our General rooms that are 580 square feet and our much smaller studio kings. I apologize that the room you reserved did not meet your expectations in regards to the size and the atmosphere. I hope the confusion in regards to the billing has also been resolved and you give us another chance to exceed your expectaions. Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by disappointed from Savannah

Read the fine print

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bulldoze the facility and rebuild it. For the daily rates they can afford it.
Location: Stone Mountain is a cool place to visit. Kids will love it.
I booked this hotel based on location and their website. The promotion of this hotel was "free wi-fi" and "free breakfast"(if you purchased the upgrade package). We got there and the free wi-fi is in the front lobby. Really? It's 2014 folks! Then they informed me oh by the way, the free breakfast is for 2, but your children can eat for $12.95 each. Again REALLY? For a stale breakfast bar....no thanks. Stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that it was unclear when you reserved through Expedia that there are charges for the Wifi in the room and that the breakfast package includes breakfast for two adults and up to 3 children under 12. I am sorry for any incovenience this confusion may have caused you during your time with us. We value our customers and strive to provide them with excellent customer service and when we fail to do so it is important that we are aware. Thank you for for staying with us, we hope to serve you again in the future.