Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Houston, Tx

Hidden gem in midtown Atlanta

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Stonehurst Place is truly a great find. Comfortable and cozy with great food and a convenient access to many attractions and transit options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by angus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt V. from Asheville, NC

Affordable luxury in the heart of Midtown Atlanta

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a conference I had 2 miles away. The conference hotel ended up being the same price as The Stonehurst and I can't even begin to tell you how much better an option this place was. The inn itself has been meticulously renovated - the innkeepers even gave me a tour of the basement, where all of the cool technology is (rainwater collection system, HVAC, etc.). The rooms are very reasonably sized with extremely comfortable beds and pillows. The fact that I could tell that they had both back and side sleeper pillows on the bed is really impressive. The bathroom in my room was "cozy", but had a very nice shower and cool wall-mounted toilet. The innkeepers may actually be the nicest people I have met in a long time. Very accommodating for specific requests regarding food restrictions and even assisted us with allowing us to keep our car on premises for an extra day. They give a really good tour of the house as well. They also appear to be master chefs, because the 4 breakfasts we had during our stay rank among some of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Seriously. If you have any reason to be in the Midtown area for any amount of time, I can't imagine there is a better option for a place to stay than the Stonehurst. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you like the personal touch, this is the place

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Fantastic boutique hotel positioned right in the middle of Atlanta! I was made to feel very welcome, even with my demanding business schedule. Will definitely return for a leisure visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Stephanie from Rabun Gap, GA

You'll want to return

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Its location, the bedroom, bathroom & closet. Breakfast, available snacks and beverages. The quietness & ability to interact w/others. Adults only.
Location: Restaurants, bars, a brewery & restaurant, coffee shops, shopping all within about 2-3 blocks that you can walk to.
This is a place that once you've stayed you'll want to return. The proprietors anticipated our needs. The B&B is well stocked for relaxing, movies, music, books, magazines and art. It is walking distance to restaurants, so you can park your car and forget it until you leave. Our room was luxurious and comfortable in an understated way, not over the top - just exactly what you need. The bathroom was uber clean and the toiletries provided were ample. The towel warmer was a great perk. The B&B has a calm decor and ample places besides your room that you can enjoy. Once you come inside the B&B all the traffic and city sounds cease. You can choose to enjoy the city surroundings or shut the sounds of the city out. I made another reservation and cancelled it because I had to pay extra for parking and wireless access. Not so at Stonehurst Place; parking included, internet access included. That is value added. Breakfast is a good home cooked treat. Who doesn't like to sit down and be served a good meal. In short, we found a gem in the city that we will return to as soon as we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Great B and B, with an incredible inn Keeper. Property is beautiful. Would highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Milwaukee

More comfortable than home!

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful place to stay! It's located close to Atlanta attractions and restaurants. The staff is wonderful, welcoming and accommodating. I would recommend this gem to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon & Lynn from Atlanta, GA

The perfect place for peace and quiet!!!!

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paul and Lori are absolutely precious people. They continually meet or exceded our every need. My wife and I had been working very long hours for a tradeshow in town during very inclement weather. They welcomed us with warm hearts and a wonderful experience at their B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by damon from ny

amazing!!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
a fantastic place - a real home from home and a refreshing change from a corporate hotel. Breakfasts are truly 5 star quality and the surrounding area is pleasant and safe. lots of good restaurant and marta station close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tara from Dallas

Such a wonderful unique stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had such a wonderful time. The amenities are out of this world. The sheets and towels are top notch. Heated floors and a heated towel rack in the bathroom. The breakfast every day was delicious. I had coffee or tea whenever I liked and got to finish each night with a homemade brownie and a nice glass of wine. All compliments of the B&B. Great management and will definitely go back.