Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great Location, absolutely wonderful place to stay. Excellent room, great breakfast. Couldn't ask for anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A charming 'home from home' in midtown Atlanta.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Fine ambience, friendly service, convenient on-site parking.
Cons: Very hard to fault!
Location: There are very good restaurants within walking distance. The Margaret Mitchell house is close, the High Museum not far and road connections excellent.
This is a beautifully restored and maintained old family home in a good location for downtown and midtown Atlanta's various attractions. Styling itself as a 'bed and breakfast' underrates the quality of its rooms and facilities. We were greeted by our friendly 'innkeepers' who could not have been more helpful and unintrusively attentive. The house itself is a fascinating example of architectural conservation and the rooms are both beautifully furnished and very well equipped. It is very satisfying to enjoy a room which feels very much part of a fine home but includes a comforting open fire, an excellent bathroom and discreet technology, like bedside chargers for iPhones and other gizmos. Interesting artworks are placed throughout the building and a good selection of books and DVDs is available for guests. A traditional American breakfast (too much to finish!) is served in the dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, heated bathroom floors, delicious breakfast.
This was the first time we had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and were not disappointed. We loved it and will definitely be back. The food, service and location were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dorothyfrom Tryon, NC

So happy to have found Stonehurst Place!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Stonehurst Place was perfect. I didn't want a downtown high-rise nor a chain hotel on the interstate and I didn't want the overly-intimate B&B. What I did want was a lively midtown neighborhood, a safe, comfortable and attractive place to stay where the hosts would be attentive and helpful but not hovering. I got all that plus the Stonehurst is a 'green' property and I prefer staying at hotels that work to be ecological. Breakfast was delicious, other guests were interesting, and I liked how my room was decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoriafrom Tallahassee

Perfect getaway!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I both have very stressful jobs and were looking for a few nights away from our work. We found the Stonehurst Place to be the perfect place to unwind...the accommodations were comfortable and clean, Paul and Lori were outstanding innkeepers, and we left feeling rested and relaxed. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Stonehurst place was a beautiful place to stay in atlanta. The house was beautiful, staff was super nice and the room was very clean. I wanted to stay in the house all day. The breakfast was delicious too :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia T.from Macon

Will definitely return, head bumps notwithstanding

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous! Will stay again and visit Campagnole Italian Restaurant (on same block) again. B&b hosts were welcoming and breakfast was amazing! Only reason for less than 5 stars was the beautiful and creative attic room we stayed in (Eaves) I loved the style/decor but the sloping ceilings proved to be quite the headache for my husband! Have to laugh - no less than about 10 head bumps in 24 hours! You must stay here if you get the chance! We were about 9 blocks from the Fox. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jodi Sauerbier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Golford, NH

WONDERFUL!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful atmosphere with genuine people. Would recommend to anyone who needs TLC !