Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than upscale hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Why stay in chain hotel in Atlanta when there's Stonehurst. Will choose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Amazing B and B in the Center of Atlanta

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
We live in Atlanta and have stayed at the Stonehurst Place on two occasions as a great escape from kids and the whirlwind of the burbs. This is a fantastic B and B in a perfect location in downtown Atlanta. I would recommend this hotel to adults looking for a great escape. The breakfast is fantastic, the staff wonderful, and the rooms romantic and lavish. The location is excellent to walk to Piedmont Park, or head out for a great dinner in Atlanta. We can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Breakfast to Order

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The B&B is in an elegant, old mansion that has been restored and, where necessary, remodeled, resulting in very comfortable surroundings.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Bed & Breakfast is an easy walk from Atlanta's subway/train system. There are places to eat and drink within a few short blocks of the B&B.
The B&B was able to accommodate my vegan diet very nicely, with delicious food and without making an unnecessary fuss over it. They did not serve me the same meal three days in a row (which sometimes happens when an establishment tries to accommodate a special diet.) They served breakfast at the time of my choosing, which was very convenient insofar as I was attending a conference that on some days had an early start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Parking was a little bit difficult.
It's a very nice set-up in a location that leaves a little to be desired. Something tells me the location will evolve very positively in coming years to complete the locale. Enjoy the Stonehurst while you can. It's on its way up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul & Sam from Quorn, UK

1st Class Accommodation

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house with great bedrooms and plenty of guest areas to sit and relax. Gourmet breakfast served each morning in very relaxed atmosphere, chance to meet and talk with other guests. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance for evening meals. Paul and Lori are outstanding hosts. It will be difficult to find a better B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eliza

We never want to stay at a regular hotel again!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stonehurst Place was perfect for our trip. The room had everything we needed and was extremely clean. The bed was so comfortable! I am pregnant right now and it was the best nights rest I have had in a while! There were fresh baked cakes and cookies to snack on and lots of refreshments we had access to throughout our stay. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious and we got to talk to so many people who we would never normally meet in our day to day lives. They even made sure that any dietary needs I had were met. The location was perfect for all the activities we had planned, we pretty much walked most of the time we were there. It felt like you were at home. We can't wait to come back to Stonehurst!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron Thomas from Athens, GA

Excellent alternative to mass-produced Big ones

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent historic property (Arts & Crafts era house and gardens) in the heart of mid-town in a lovely neighborhood just around the corner from urban Atlanta, MARTA and good restaurants (Try Empire State South). We have never had such great breakfasts that are themselves worth the stay. Paul and Lori are inn keepers extraordinaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jeanne from charlotte

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay! Paul and Lori were wonderful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Keith from Brookfield, WI

Our stay way brief, but memorable

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the whole experience and look forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com