Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable! Linens superior great place to

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Renovated 1896 house in comfortable modern comfort. Eager to please staff. Great B&B. very comfortable and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely B&B, Central, Quiet

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Location: Close to Centennial Park, Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola
A great visit! Breakfasts were amazing, treats and snacks generous. The room and bed were just lovely and comfortable, and the home is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than upscale hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Why stay in chain hotel in Atlanta when there's Stonehurst. Will choose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Amazing B and B in the Center of Atlanta

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing
We live in Atlanta and have stayed at the Stonehurst Place on two occasions as a great escape from kids and the whirlwind of the burbs. This is a fantastic B and B in a perfect location in downtown Atlanta. I would recommend this hotel to adults looking for a great escape. The breakfast is fantastic, the staff wonderful, and the rooms romantic and lavish. The location is excellent to walk to Piedmont Park, or head out for a great dinner in Atlanta. We can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Breakfast to Order

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The B&B is in an elegant, old mansion that has been restored and, where necessary, remodeled, resulting in very comfortable surroundings.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Bed & Breakfast is an easy walk from Atlanta's subway/train system. There are places to eat and drink within a few short blocks of the B&B.
The B&B was able to accommodate my vegan diet very nicely, with delicious food and without making an unnecessary fuss over it. They did not serve me the same meal three days in a row (which sometimes happens when an establishment tries to accommodate a special diet.) They served breakfast at the time of my choosing, which was very convenient insofar as I was attending a conference that on some days had an early start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daverconners from Athens ga

Could not ask for more

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing place and could the staff be more accommodating and friendly? I don't think they possibly can. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Atlanta. Terrific location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Parking was a little bit difficult.
It's a very nice set-up in a location that leaves a little to be desired. Something tells me the location will evolve very positively in coming years to complete the locale. Enjoy the Stonehurst while you can. It's on its way up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Florida

Couldn't have loved more

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this place is wonderful. The home itself is exquisite. Each room is more beautiful than the next. The place is tranquil, inviting, and the breakfast is beyond wonderful. Not anything but wonderful things to report about staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielle from Costa Mesa, CA

I'll be back!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stonehurst Place is wonderful! Inn-keepers Lori & Paul were incredibly kind and warm, not to mention accommodating. This B&B is hidden, even from the street level. Many of my co-workers didn't even know that it was there. From my first steps in the historic home, I was in love! The creeky wood floors, the impeccable design, and the comfort of the space made my stay wonderful. Every morning started with a delicious breakfast made by Lori and finished with a chocolate chip cookie taken upstairs to my room. I was able to walk to dinner each night and enjoy some time on the patio. I will absolutely be back to Stonehurst Place and I hope it's sooner rather than later!