Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Older, clean, satisfactory for short stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff very nice. Hotel was old and a bit stuffy and smelled deodorized. But room was clean and satisfactory for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs work

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Repair plumbing and electrical. These are critical services. Double check the cleaning staff. They're not always doing the job.
Location: I was there for work, not play
On my first night the toilet ran all night, the sink and the tub were disgusting. I reported the problem with the toilet and was promptly locked out of the room. Staff moved me to a different room the 2nd night, which was cleaner but fixtures were all worn and in need of loving attention. However, the electrical outlets, while plentiful, did not seem to have enough juice to charge me digitals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Workable kitchenette but smoky room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When we checked in, the smell of a deodorizing fragrance was pretty strong. Within a few hours, it became obvious why; the room smelled pretty strongly of cigarettes, even though it was a non smoking room. I suspect it must have been converted from a smoking room at some point. That was the only negative. It was clean, well appointed and the kitchenette was quite functional; a microwave, 2 burner stove, a couple of pots and pans, some dishes and a sink.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from Jacksonville

Complete nightmare!! Don't stay here!!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Suburban hotels all over with no issues. This hotel is a complete dump! It was filthy, run down, and very uncomfortable. The service was horrible. They asked for a $20 cash deposit which has never happened before and did not return it. We had to ask for our room to be serviced which they did a terrible half rear job on. They say 100% non smoking but we smelled cigarettes and marijuana the entire time. We complained and nothing was done. This is by far the worst experience of my life in any hotel. We expected more from this choice hotel. They should change the name as to stop defaming Suburban hotels! Spending the extra $20-$40 a night will certainly be MORE THAN worth your while!!!
2 out of 5
by david from Raleigh, NC

Broken tile.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Price and location was ok.
Cons: Maintenance needs to be improved. Physical condition needs major improvement.
Location: I stayed in this area because it was close to friends. There are plenty of places to eat within 5 miles.
The room was clean, but smelled like smoke. The tile floor was busted in pieces. The toilet did not want to flush. The curved shower rod was mounted at an angle so the shower curtain kept going to the middle. The towel shelf above the toilet was broken and half mounted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C from Duluth

convenient to Gwinnett Arena Event

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courteous and pleasant staff. I wished their computer had printing capabilities so could have printed airline boarding pass in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janis from Chattanooga, TN

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This hotel was clean and conveniently located. I was very happy with it and with the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haden from Alabama

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price, good place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from duluth, ga

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean environment, room served its purpose!