Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff but awful smell in the hall and room

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: Smell was awful
Good staff but awful smell in the hall and room. My wife checked in at 3pm and left the hotel at 12pm since the smell was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dionefrom Los Angeles, Ca

Horrible Service, wonderful location .

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was located only 5 minutes from where my seminar for work was which was amazing. The downfall was that the front desk guy was never at the desk, he was always outside smoking a black and mild and had an issue when someone needed him at the desk. Now, he might not have said it, but body language says a whole lot, and this particular weekend I know the hotel made money because there were over 8,000 members from my company in Duluth, Ga. There also was a roach that lied on the floor for 3 days of my stay and everyday they came in to clean the room it was still there in plain site. There was also an issue because there was no soap in the room which was a huge bother to me, not to mention shampoo or conditioner. The location was the best thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Abraham

It's was nice

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for 1 night which was great I didn't like the small TV but the room was clean the guy in the front desk was very respectful he took the time to tell me what was around and the price was just right
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Older, clean, satisfactory for short stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Staff very nice. Hotel was old and a bit stuffy and smelled deodorized. But room was clean and satisfactory for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs work

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Repair plumbing and electrical. These are critical services. Double check the cleaning staff. They're not always doing the job.
Location: I was there for work, not play
On my first night the toilet ran all night, the sink and the tub were disgusting. I reported the problem with the toilet and was promptly locked out of the room. Staff moved me to a different room the 2nd night, which was cleaner but fixtures were all worn and in need of loving attention. However, the electrical outlets, while plentiful, did not seem to have enough juice to charge me digitals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Workable kitchenette but smoky room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When we checked in, the smell of a deodorizing fragrance was pretty strong. Within a few hours, it became obvious why; the room smelled pretty strongly of cigarettes, even though it was a non smoking room. I suspect it must have been converted from a smoking room at some point. That was the only negative. It was clean, well appointed and the kitchenette was quite functional; a microwave, 2 burner stove, a couple of pots and pans, some dishes and a sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennyfrom Jacksonville

Complete nightmare!! Don't stay here!!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Suburban hotels all over with no issues. This hotel is a complete dump! It was filthy, run down, and very uncomfortable. The service was horrible. They asked for a $20 cash deposit which has never happened before and did not return it. We had to ask for our room to be serviced which they did a terrible half rear job on. They say 100% non smoking but we smelled cigarettes and marijuana the entire time. We complained and nothing was done. This is by far the worst experience of my life in any hotel. We expected more from this choice hotel. They should change the name as to stop defaming Suburban hotels! Spending the extra $20-$40 a night will certainly be MORE THAN worth your while!!!