Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by mira

Not happy

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Just the location was good
Cons: Everything you can think of
Location: Good
Not clean, I was told they clean rooms once a week , I have to pay extra if I want any cleaning done. I had to argue with them because I wasn't informed of that. Noisy, not clean . I had to take dirty towels net day to exchange for clean towel every day of my stay. Dose not deserve. 2 star this hotel...
2 out of 5
by Max from SC

BROKEN Everywhere

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Facility, room condition
Location: Shop,
Electric receptacles were loose, shower control was loose, no toilet paper....only thing that worked correctly was the room key.
1 out of 5
by Sonya from Duluth Georgia

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I booked a smoking room but got a non smoking room that clearly smelled like someone had been smoking in it since the hotel was built! I opened the window only to find there was no screen on the window and it was on the 1st floor..the next morning before checkout they had maintenance men outside cutting grass... very noisy to say the least.. very ghetto in my opinion! I won't stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamela from Duluth

Okay for one night

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister-in-law and I needed a clean, cheap, and modest room for only one night. She complained that her bed felt damp. She slept on a towel. I was kept awake by conversations in the next room and then later awaken by the same people at 3:30am. The room was clean and spacious. The front check-in clerk wasn't rude, but could have been wearing a T-shirt that read, "I'd rather be anywhere else than here". Won't stay there again unless I'm desperate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shomala from Duluth

Room service

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room service is so poor. I beg everyday for my room to be clean, but was cleaned once in my five days of stay. Not impressed and that was why I have to move to another hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Mrs. Ramsay from Florida

room noisy

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was fairly clean, only issue was you could hear EVERYTHING going on in room next door. Shook our bed, couldn't sleep very well. Also hallways were dirty, probably will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by patricia from hampton ga

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did not like my stay at all. when I checked in and went to my room it smelled bad, not that clean. I asked to see a room on 2nd floor hoping it would be better. NOT! I went down to ask for my money back she wanted me to look at another room on first floor. It smelled better so I stayed. I ha was so upset I didn't notice there was no coffee pot, no cream there was nothing but a place to lay my head!!!! when I got up next morning to take a shower the water never got pass luke warm. I did not stay the next night as I had booked two nights. I lost the money for the next night. The clerk said I would have to get my money from hotels.com since I booked the room with them. I am very disappointed as I was by myself and I was afraid in the motel. it look like a place you would take your cheep date for the night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Osean

Hotel For the Last Minute Rest

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: Upgrade.
Location: Not far from the mall and the highway.
My experience with this hotel was ok but not my everyday hotel to room at. I didn't have a bad experience either so I would tell a friend about it if they needed somewhere to stay at the last minute who didn't want to spend that much to just stay over night and out the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a long day at work, I just needed a clean room with a good shower and a comfortable bed... no frills necessary. Sun Suites met my requirements, and at a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Tampa, FL.

Good in a Pinch

Posted Oct 3, 2013
I have stayed at several hotels up and down the 85 corridor in Gwinnett and found this to be a good deal using the online booking rate available through this site. The room itself was fine. Overall, the room was clean but outdated with the old (tube) TV. The hallways smelled really bad however and were uncomfortably warm. The housekeeping staff was nice. The desk staff was less than stellar. The young Hispanic male that works in the evenings clearly is not happy in his position and should be replaced with anyone with a better attitude. He had a negative/eye rolling attitude with everyone and it was obvious which of the extended stay guests he preferred to help and which he didn't as he'd ignore one guest speaking to him to take another behind them. And in the little amount of time it took me to check in, I learned way too much about he and his girlfriend's relationship thanks to the personal phone call he boldly carried on while checking me in. Bottom line, as a single woman, I felt safe during my 2 night stay here (which is convenient to restaurants and groceries) but would only recommend at the 'deal' rate found here. Their regular rate is way too much in exchange for what you get.