Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Hotel ok

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I didn't feel like my room was near as clean as it should have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very nice staff, slightly slow but nice smiles and pleasant, never gruff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: AC noise is too loud!
Location: metro station near by.
Great front desk service. Prompt attention to issues in my room. Bad service and food in hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braselton

In the Heart of Atlanta

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Available parking
Location: Right in downtown Atlanta so close to everytthing.
This Hotel was very nicely updated. We did not have a city view but not important to us for a one night stay. The staff was warm and friendly. The room was comfortable but just a bit small(typical for an older hotel). comfortable bed and clean ,updated bathroom. The bar staff was friendly and Angelique was extremely helpful. She is exactly the type of server you want when you are considering an appetizer or trying a new drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers

I was delighted with the rate for this hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Price, staff and location.
Cons: N/A
I was in town for the AF&WF that was held over the weekend. I realized I would need a room and wanted something in midtown but not overly expensive. The Ellis met all of my needs. This staff was very helpful, personable and went the extra mile in trying to meet my needs. Food was great. Room comfortable and location placed me in walking distance of Marta, the Atlanta Strretcar and a number of excellent restaurants. Definitely will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow staff

Posted May 27, 2015
The room was a bit small but fine for what little time we spent in the room. The valet service was extremely slow and usually not even there. I wasn't comfortable leaving our car on the street. They also didn't come around to clean our room until 5:00 P.M. which wasn't convenient so our room didn't get made up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Best hotel to stay

Posted May 18, 2015
In the heart of everything, staff was entertaining, friendly, and very helpful. The room was beautiful, my spouse and i can't wait to Return. We won't stay anywhere else on our next trip to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st time downtown Atlanta

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Food
I was BLOWN AWAY by the EXCELLENT customer service from booking to check out! I had a nice view of the city from my room, room was continually cleaned by staff upon exit and re-enter. Within 2 miles of almost EVERYTHING you want to do downtown including within walking distance of fine restaurants like Rays in the City (which they provide coupons for) and the breakfast buffet is 2nd to none Ive had and I stay in hotels 1-2x monthly! The cook is not only excellent, he is very friendly...worth every penny spent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

A nice stay for a quick trip to Atlanta. .

Posted Apr 27, 2015
A very comfortable room and staff as nice as could be made our stay very enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Reviewed to early on trip advisor...

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Desk staff
Cons: Don't knock on doors until people have actually checked out!
Location: Busy downtown area. I walked to the skyview and rode the ferris wheel. It was pretty neat. If you play ingress, there are tons of portals around.
The staff at check in was absolutely wonderful. The staff the knocked on my door at 9am to ask if I was checking out that day was not appreciated. I was still asleep. I had a horrible night sleep with the constant sirens and the cars honking. There is nothing the hotel can do about that... but a 9am knock was totally unacceptable. Otherwise, the room was clean and nice. The work out room was decently equipped. I regret not bringing running shoes.