Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st time downtown Atlanta

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Food
I was BLOWN AWAY by the EXCELLENT customer service from booking to check out! I had a nice view of the city from my room, room was continually cleaned by staff upon exit and re-enter. Within 2 miles of almost EVERYTHING you want to do downtown including within walking distance of fine restaurants like Rays in the City (which they provide coupons for) and the breakfast buffet is 2nd to none Ive had and I stay in hotels 1-2x monthly! The cook is not only excellent, he is very friendly...worth every penny spent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

A nice stay for a quick trip to Atlanta. .

Posted Apr 27, 2015
A very comfortable room and staff as nice as could be made our stay very enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Reviewed to early on trip advisor...

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Desk staff
Cons: Don't knock on doors until people have actually checked out!
Location: Busy downtown area. I walked to the skyview and rode the ferris wheel. It was pretty neat. If you play ingress, there are tons of portals around.
The staff at check in was absolutely wonderful. The staff the knocked on my door at 9am to ask if I was checking out that day was not appreciated. I was still asleep. I had a horrible night sleep with the constant sirens and the cars honking. There is nothing the hotel can do about that... but a 9am knock was totally unacceptable. Otherwise, the room was clean and nice. The work out room was decently equipped. I regret not bringing running shoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very quaint ... Convenient... Great staff
Location: Centennial Park and all of restaurants / activities surrounding this down town location
The staff was excellent ! They made the experience even more pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great staff! Hotel room was dirty to say the least

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel room was dirty. Stained curtains, used tissue stuffed back in tissue holder, lights out in bathroom my wife had to do her makeup in the room, no fitted sheet on the bed, left over hair from previous guest in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I loved this hotel and would make a point to stay there in the future. It's a great location right across from the central MARTA station. The staff is courteous and the room was immaculate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, substandard conditions

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality Assurance, Quality Control maybe? Customer service
We expected more for the cost of the room and reputation/reviews of the hotel. Despite being near the main attractions we wanted to visit and paying a reasonable amount a night's stay at the hotel, we were left disappointed with the cleanliness of the room in general. Upon walking in the door, we noticed that the floor was dirty or hadn't been well vacuumed. Additionally, there seemed to be hairs in every crevice of the bathroom including supposedly washed towels and all over the shower--somewhat disgusting. On top of that, it seems a little absurd to only offer valet parking rates nearly equivalent to two days worth of parking at the nearby parking lots. As we were leaving, we told the staff about the issue of cleanliness and disappointment of the visit but did not seem to be too concerned about it. We will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Why stay anywhere else?

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: It felt small and personable with responsible and caring attendants. I liked the winedown $1.00 wines and appetizers.
Cons: cant't think of anything
Location: Great location - Centennial Park, CNN studio, Atlanta Aquarium, restaurants.
We had such a nice stay at the Ellis- the room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff was wonderful - personable. They were all terrific hosts and hostesses! Valerie at the front desk was very kind. They gave us great ideas of things to do in Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great staff, food and room. The hotel is showings its age a little in the communal areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Room service was great!
Location: Great location - right across from the Ritz Carlton and much less expensive!
Very comfortable room, attentive and friendly staff and great food!