Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

and we also would recommend them

Posted Oct 7, 2014
even when I got lost a staff guided me to the hotel and was there to greet me very friendly very invitingwould definitely recommend to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent venue within easy walk of downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Updated rooms with well appointed bathrooms
Cons: Only criticism is that they had all of the usual amenities including really nice soap in a generous size, but nothing to clean my shoes (minor detail)
Location: Close to the Aquarium, the Convention Centre and CNN centre
Excellent venue within easy walk of downtown. Updated rooms with well appointed bathrooms. Close to the Aquarium, the Convention Centre and CNN centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al.

Downtown/walking distance to everything !!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff was fabulous!! Friendly,helpful,courteous.The hotel was modern with a boutique feel. In the middle of town convenient to wonderful restaurants,and a lots of attractions. I love this type of small hotel where they call you by name..I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Boutique Hotel on Peachtree

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: I like that the hotel is small, personal and had a boutique hotel charm. It was well located in the heart of downtown.
Cons: Time to re-do the shower caulking. Don't take a room near the street on the lower levels. Skip the city view and have a quiet room up high.
Location: Near the Geargia World Congress Center, the Aquarium, CNN Center, Coke Museum, Ferris Wheel, and Olympic Center Park.
The staff was very friendly. I was able to check into my room early after taking the red eye. I was comfortable in the room and it had everything that I needed for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Close to concert

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Elevators!
Great location....no parking, unless you pay the $28 for valet. We didn't know in advance that you receive a $5 voucher for the Bistro. (My bad). The room was small, but comfortable. One of the elevators was not working, the other one was extremely slow! The room was very quiet and sleeping in wasn't a problem. Overall, I would stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Overall had a great experience. One of the 2 elevators was being repaired during our stay so that was a bit inconvient being on the 10th floor. Staff was super friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Wonderful hotel, wonderful location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Would highly recommend. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Good location , friendly staff - I am doing a quick survey - enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Griffin, GA

Great for a couple's or trio's's stay in Atlanta.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel.
Cons: Better representation of room size online.
Location: Right at the edge of all the DragonCon crazyness, just a quick walk to the America's Mart and Peachtree Center Mall. Also a MARTA entrance nextdoor.
Room was quite a bit smaller than expected, not uncomfortable mind you just smaller than we thought. We chose the Ellis to be as close to DragonCon as we could without staying in a busy hotel like the host hotels are. Being DragonCon it's normal to stuff 8 people in one room, we expected to be able to handle 5 with the floor and King sized bed. That did and can occur, just don't expect to use the bathroom or get up in the middle of the night. Admittedly the room occupancy is listed at 2, though 3 fit MORE than comfortably in the bed. We had 3 avg/above avg adults sleeping very well in it all 4 nights. Also, no mini fridge; but with a restaurant an elevator ride away not too much of an issue. In short, if you're looking for a romantic stay or a nice place for a business trip then 5 stars all the way. On the other hand if you're in town for a big anime/geek/sci-fi convention... plan for only maybe 3-4 people in the room and bring a cooler. Also, PRO-TIP: for DragonCon just use the Valet parking as it's $20 more for the whole weekend (Thur-Mon) than self parking in the nearest parking deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

The staff was GREAT!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The restaurant was great. The waitstaff was wonderful.