Ratings based on 2,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice evening with a show at the Fox

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the Fox. Restaurant was fantastic. Room was great for the price.
Cons: Checking in was extremely slow with only one person at the desk and a line out the door to check in.
Location: Right across the street from the Fox Theater -- always an amazing experience.
Don't understand having to pay $30 for parking when I'm staying at the Hotel ... Staff on check-in was extremely slow almost making us miss our reservations at their dining room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Could've been better, but it was okay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
All in all, I loved the hotel. As far as house keeping, the bellman, the valet everything was up to par. Upon arrival, the front desk agent who checked us in clearly had no knowledge of the surrounding area. I asked good hotels? Clubs? Places to see? She kind of just looked at me with a blank stare and told me whatever popped into her head first. I don't think the hotel was bad just that one particular employee just wasn't trained well enough I feel to be checking in people. Furthermore, she was so distracted that she charged me for my room twice. Unknowingly, that I had already paid for it over expedia. She never told me my total, nor what exactly she was charging. Had I known that was what she was doing, I would've brought it to her attention that I had already paid. Nonetheless ,the manager of the hotel resolved the problem by upgrading us to bigger room, comp. Champagne, and free breakfast. I was appreciative of the attempt to fix the problem. In conclusion, I wouldn't stay there again personally , rate for the room doesn't coincide in the quality of the room. Older furniture, hot water goes out after a 15-20 shower , and no balcony or outside lounging. If you're a smoker or just like to view the city from an outside as I do, this isn't the hotel for u.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bartlett, Tn.

Don't judge a book by its cover!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Online, the pics of this hotel rooms are beautiful. However, the rooms are outdated. Old furniture and definitely need an upgrade. The front desk staff and management staff were very helpful and professional. Little pricey for what you really get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Augustine, FL

Classy Historic Hotel in Downtown Atlanta

Posted Dec 13, 2014
My brief stay at the Georgian Terrace was thoroughly enjoyable. For reasons unknown, my accommodations were complimentarily upgraded, from their "Petite" room with one double bed, to a newly renovated, extremely comfortable, very large, one-bedroom suite with a king, on the 17th floor, which had a striking view of the city. The meals I had in each of the two restaurants in the hotel were excellent, and every staff member with whom I had contact was very professional and pleasant. I do not normally write reviews, but I thought this place well deserved one. If you are interested in such things, read something of the history of the establishment, it's quite interesting. My only regret was that the duration of my business there in Atlanta did not permit me a longer stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, IL

Southern charm - good deal for the money

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: The Georgia Tech Conference (which I attended) is a short walk away, as is the train (metro) to the airport or other parts of town.
I stayed at the hotel for business. Although I usually prefer contemporary decor and furnishings, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It had a touch of southern splendor. I was upgraded from a regular suite to a two bedroom suite. The rooms were very spacious, one had a large walk-in closet. The king size beds (I only used one) very comfortable, the bathroom adequate, a fairly large living room furnished with a useful desk and another table. A full kitchenette (no plates or other utensils though) completed the outfit. Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The free internet worked well and provided reliable, good bandwidth. This hotel would be good for business travelers as well as for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Enjoyed everything except the room; it could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, GA

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Fox, lovely/comfortable accommodations
Cons: Only 1 mirror (in bathroom)...plenty of wall space in this room for full length mirror
Location: The location, as stated, was perfect for our plans.
Perfect location for attending Mannheim Steamroller show at Fox Theater - literally (jay)walked across street. Initially had room reservation 1 mile away, would've had to deal with dining, traffic, parking etc before show...FAR better decision to stay at Georgian Terrace, splurge on valet parking, and be within easy walking to several restaurants as well as theater. Breakfast next morning was reasonable price & very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Perfect location for the Fox Theatre

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Airy, great service, good facilities.
Cons: Nothing !
Location: One minute's walk from the Fox Theatre. 15 minutes walk from the buzz of Downtown.
Excellent service, lovely rooftop pool, recently refurbished beautiful hotel, walkable distance to Downtown, perfect location for any events at the Fabulous Fox Theatre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel well located in midtown Atlanta.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: My suite was quite large, with a separate living room. The fitness center was large, with high ceilings and windows.
Cons: Water pressure was weak in the shower.
Location: Near Fox Theater and Georgia Tech. Many restaurants within walking distance.
I enjoyed staying in this historic hotel. Rooms are large. Restaurant was good. Great location near the Fox theater and Georgia Tech. There are lots of nice restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Fabtech Trade Show in Atlanta 2014

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great experience from check in to check out! The location was good, in relative walking distance from several eateries, Olympic Park, the GA Aquarium, Coca-cola museum, and the Big Ferris Wheel. The only recommendation I would have to the Hotel management would be that the bed mattresses should be replaced. I had a king bed and it was uncomfortable. Otherwise my stay was great!