Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need new mattresses

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Love the top deck pool and view of Atlanta! Also love the proximity to the Fox theatre
2 out of 5
by Ruth from Burbank

No Hot Water!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Starbucks next door with good sandwiches and cookies. Nice work-out facilities.
Cons: Make sure there is hot water available for all rooms!
Received notice at check-in that i was "upgraded" to a suite because all the other rooms were booked. Cool! Two bedrooms and washer and dryer and large bathroom for one person -- very nice. But after working out at the gym, I tried to take a shower before dinner and there was no hot water. Reported the situation to the front desk. Hotel employee came to the room and made some adjustments on the breaker panel and said it was fixed. The next morning i tried taking a shower and there was NO HOT WATER! Reported the situation to the front desk upon check-out. I am not a demanding person. All i want from a hotel is a bed and running HOT water to take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Puerto Rico

Excellent localization

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Flawless. Friendly staff and fast service. Parking is too expensive though.
2 out of 5
by jim from louisville

very disappointing

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: nothing. rude staff except the conceirge he was great and Anthony the doorman is wonderful
Cons: training for employees. better reservation system, NEW parking system, some repair of much deteriorating woodwork in the hallways
Location: awful; downtown and totally traffic bound. you cannot go anywhere by car.
i will NEVER stay here again; I will NEVER recommend this hotel, there are too many issues to describe from it only having TWO small elevators, meaning a 10 minute wait is typical to get to your room, to the parking situation which is beyond horrible -- it is always crowded and the staff overwhelmed because the hotel solicits parking from the FOX theater across the street. so there is either NO parking for guests, or a huge line to get in. Plus the system was broken all three days i was there; I was given FOUR parking cards by the front desk to use and NONE of them worked; i was delayed every time i tried to leave the hotel. One time all three people ahead of me had the same non-working card problem. The staff told me checkout was 11; the book in the room says checkout is NOON; i was hustled out early to a good deal of aggravation and inconvenience. i was there for a GRE Review class-- the staff had NO idea the event was scheduled, has no computer lists, and had to dig into a manual printed binder to find it and it took them15 minutes to find the booking and direct me to a room. AND the hotel had NO record of my reservation until i produced the confirm number. the restaurant has a MINIMAL selection of 5 entrees, none especially interesting; and on Sat and Sun lunch you HAVE to eat the very overpriced buffet, there is no option for a menu. With the parking situation making it so hard to come and go, one is basically trapped in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EZFARMZ from MI

Nice spacious room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great last minute stop while driving thru to spring break on FL. Nice spacious room but was dated quite a bit.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Atlanta

No hot water!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Across from the Fox Theatre
My wife and I stayed one night. Even though the location is great we were very disappointed. There was not enough hot water for us both to take showers. My wife had to shower then wait 30 minutes to go back and wash her hair. Then I had to wait 30 minutes and ended up taking a shower with lukewarm water. An "engineer" checked on the problem but his only solution was to "wait 20 minutes and the water should warm up". Noise in the hall and adjoining rooms, at least on this particular night, was very loud. My wife called the desk for earplugs and was told none were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Enjoyed my stay while at a conference nearby. Convenient hotel directly acoss the street from famous Fox Theatre. About a 2 block easy walk to Marta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The interior of the hotel was exquisite and the convenience of staying there was very nice.
Cons: The room was very small and I don't recommend it for two people staying longer than one night with only a few bags.
Location: There was an excellent Italian restaurant nearby called Baraonda--highly recommended. Also, the rooftop pool was a very neat addition.
The Georgian Terrace was a beautiful hotel and very neat as it is historic, but it did have a few cons. The room was very small and had a full size bed in it for two people. The bed was, however, extremely comfortable. I don't recommend this for anyone who is tall if there are two people staying. We stayed in a basic room, so if the guests are taller, I recommend a higher tiered room. Otherwise, it was very nice, within walking distance from restaurants, close to the interstate and the staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LA from New Jersey

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
My travel plans changed therefore I needed an earlier overnight stay. The online special rate on their website was not honored so I had to pay full price. They accommodated me by allowing me to stay in the suite on my second night. What I didn't like is that there weren't any kitchen items such as silverware, pots, dishes etc. avail in the room but was avail for a rental fee. For the money spent on this hotel suite, those such things should be included. In addition, for the cost of this hotel..parking should be included or given at reduced rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A perfect experience! Awesome staff! We forgot some items in the room and the staff brought them down to the lobby for us!