Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms are small but clean. Bed was comfy. The sink and toilet had been recently upgraded to a modern model.
Cons: Shower and carpet were gross, bring flip flops!
Location: One block up from Virginia Highland. Walking distance to a ton of bars and restaurants and a very short cab ride to Midtown - 2 miles. Cafe next door.
This hotel is very close to midtown ($6 cab ride) and is at least half the price of neighboring Midtown hotels. In walking distance to Virginia Highland which is a great neighborhood. The other reviews I read were very accurate about the hotel; old but clean and safe. There is parking watched over by security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iving

A nice quaint historical inn

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: IT was quaint, and historical
Cons: The continental breakfast and the attitude of some females from the front desk!...The males were nice
Location: I liked you could take the bus
It was very comfortable with a nice bed, but need more outlets in the room for stuff like the computer and charging my cell phone. When I asked the front desk for change to wash my clothes, they were NOT very cooperative and only gave me $2. Needed at least $3 for the washer and dryer. IT would have been nice if they put the pet owner away from others like me that don't have a pet, the dog would always bark when I left or came in or walked in the hallway..However, housekeeping was very nice. Did not really care for the continental breakfast, plain toast or rolls would have been fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice place to stay , close to great dining

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This was last minute decision. Very nice stay and all accomadations were met . Very personable ,friendly environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartersville, Ga

When I asked of anything the staff was very prompt

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Not only were the rooms nice, the staff was very accommodating. If I asked a guestion the answer was right on or they wrote it down for me. When I was in bed at night there was no outer noise and I liked that. Very nice place and people!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, not bad

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Loved the decor of the hotel outside. Inside it's not terribly bad. Did not have the fan problem that others talked about, but overall my one night stay was comfortable. They are doing some remodeling/painting to the place Pro: Price, and cafe next door. Cons: The bathroom shower. Had to take a shower with flip flops because the tub was not clean at all. Defiantly bring along or buy some AJAX cleaning products. Also, there was a cigarette odor coming from outside into my room which i was not too happy about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Cheap for a quick overnighter

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Breakfast was a joke, toast and coffee. AC was a window unit. Understand why it was so cheap
Location: Convient to downtown Atlanta
Reminded me of my room when I went on a cruise. Was small, but easy to check into and easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
It was a cute little and in close proximity to the downtown area. Although the room was small, it was perfect for my one night stay. And it was clean. I also like that it was next to a few places to eat. I would recommend this hotel if you are there just like for the day or two. But not for a longer stay. I was there for one day for a concert at the Georgia Dome. It did not take me long to get from the hotel to the dome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Quaint hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2014
An older hotel, but service was good, rooms were clean and comfortable and the neighborhood was great. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Older, European style hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This is a great choice if you know what you are getting when you book. It is in a fantastic up and coming neighborhood. It is an old hotel with small rooms and baths. It is creaky, but very clean with flat screen tvs and great cable. Window ac was brand new with remote. Great value for those willing to stay in an older place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Quaint old hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We loved staying at the Highland! People were friendly and very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. My room was even upgraded so that I could be located near friends. The hotel restaurant has delicious food.