Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great location in 5 points just outside of downtown (short drive).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, Wash.

Cute hotel in a neat part of town

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The experience was pleasant enough. The hotel is cute and clean, but much of it is in a state of disrepair. While it's a fun, cheap place for adults, I wouldn't trust kids to be safe there (uncovered outlets, exposed tack strips on the floor, etc.). The hotel staff was pleasant, and other than the general condition of the facility, we have no complaints. It's in a neat part of Atlanta, with much to explore. It's also easily within walking distance of town. We walked down the Freedom Parkway to the MLK historic center, and that was a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky with lots of character. Great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed. Nice staff.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of nice restaurants and pubs around.
We enjoyed our stay. It was an old fashioned, conveniently located hotel with very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Great experience. Neat hotel and very spacious. Great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Very pretty hotel. It's an old building but that just added to the charm. The service was great and I will definitely book here next time I go to Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Wonderful inn in Highland district of Atlanta.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean,personable in a great walking district of Atlanta.
Cons: The older bathrooms are a full step up. I tripped over them every time--I am a senior citizen. I told them about the steps when I checked out.
Location: Wonderful older district with great cafes, soul kitchens, theaters, boutique shops on the streets. Older residentail area of Atlanta. Large old trees
I needed to stay in a place near Emory Clinics and hospital...found this inn on Expedia. Sure I got it because it was inexpensive...but it turned out to be a great stay...in and if itself...not just a place to sleep each night. The Inn sits in an older district of Atlanta...and it much like its next door neighbor Little Five Points. The Inn sits among boutiques, great restaurants, and a neighborhood made for walking and enjoying. It's not a modern cookie-cutter motel/hotel. It's an older inn with narrow halls, actual metal keys for the doors...no magnetic swipes. Everyone I met as staff was just great! Younger, casual. but professional. One of the staff even told me was listening to Bob Dylan and had I heard of him..uh Yeah! Nice, nice people. No problem with my reservation....chain hotels want the itinerary number, etc. I told them my first name and they pulled up the reservation. I was in Atlanta for other reasons but the front desk gal told me about Freedom Park and the Jimmy Carter presidential library tucked over a few blocks away. I ate next door at Cafe 640--great northern Italian food with both inside and outside seating. Antique shops, old theaters...wonderful district. The room was clean, beautiful old charm. But what amazed me the most was how QUIET it was! I was on first floor and heard NOTHING! I thought "Am I the only person staying here?" But next morning the continental breakfast was jammed with nice people. Just a great, great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal in town and very quaint

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This hotel has so much character and charm and is very reasonably priced. It's in a great neighborhood. There are several good restaurants around and I love that the hotel offers free continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cool old charm, noisy air conditioning.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The photos on the internet
Cons: a/c units make it very hard to sleep.
Location: lots of choices for food and some shopping.
The air conditioner was so loud, I don't remember much of anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, SC

Very quaint place!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: uniqueness and cleanliness
Cons: putting coffee makers in each room
Location: in little 5 points so lots of shopping and cafes close by. Our main destination was to see a concert at the Variety Playhouse, less than 2 miles away.
Love staying here! Makes me feel like Im in a European hostel without leaving the country! Price is very affordable and accomadations always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Room was small but clean.