Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Little Bohemian Gem

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Location: Great walking area and it has a nice restaurant next door.
This is a one of a kind place. Not fancy but very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

10 Days in Atlanta

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The hotel is in a very convient location. Great BBQ, cafes, etc within walking distance. It is also close to the Altanta Zoo, Carter Center, and the MLK site. The rooms are small and clean with great AC which is wonderful in the hot Altanta summer. My only complaints are as follows: sometimes parking is full- but I know they are working on this, they didn't have quarters for the washer and dryer- but the corner Buddy's convience store will make change for you, and there was a party in the courtyard at 3 a.m. and there was nothing done to quiet it for the sleeping guests. Overall this hotel was in a great location, had clean rooms and decent pricing. It was a good place to stay for a long visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel and location were very nice. I felt perfectly safe staying there as a woman by myself with 3 children. We thoroughly enjoyed eating at the cafe next door. The only negative part of the experience was the breakfast was not very exciting. It was basically a few bags of bagels and bread on the table with a toaster and a basket of bananas. I would still have stayed at the hotel knowing this because the rest of the experience was worth it. However, I would have planned for breakfast out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Quaint bed & breakfast like hotel in the city

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The location and price.
Location: Pebble ton Place is very close, which is where the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, and the Center for Civil and Human Rights are located.
This hotel is okay if you only plan on staying in town for 1 or 2 nights at the most. The room was small, but accommodating for a short stay. The bathroom was really small, and my wife almost got stuck in there because the door knob would just turn without allowing her to open the door; consequently, we had to use the restroom with the door slightly cracked. For the price and location I would possibly stay there again, but for $30-50 more a night it might be better to stay at a more modern hotel in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in a great area of town

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Clean rooms. Check-in was fast & easy. The hotel had a lot of character & charm. We especially loved the kitty in the hallways. It gave that "homey" feel. A wonderful bar/restaurant was located right next door. No noise from it in the room, though. The atmosphere had a bed and breakfast-type feel. We will definitely stay here again. We were there for a wedding, so some of the other guests joined us for dinner next door. A couple of folks said that they would choose the Highland Inn to stay in the next time they came into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel for a Good price

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The only bad thing was the size of the bathroom and the lack of airflow on 1 side of the room. I.e 1 side comfortable the other uncomfortably warm. TV a bit grainy but you're there to sleep not watch TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The room was spacuous and the hotel was conveniently located. However, the building is pretty old and seems like it will fall apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,OH

The room was very clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Clarification of cost to extend your stay
Location: It's in perfect walking distance from stores, bars, restaurants and a movie theatre
The hotel had an at home feel to it. The area was nice and safe, plenty of stores and neighborhood bars to go to and you don't have to feel uncomfortable walking back to the hotel at night. The hotel had a nice lounge area with a couch in case you want to get on your laptop or just relax outside of your room. The hotel also had a washer and dryer which I thought was great. It's not exactly an updated place but it is very quaint and cute. I would definitely stay there again, plus it's not far from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice no frills hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
No frills boutique hotel located in Atlanta proper. It is walking distance to many great restaurants, bars, and shopping. Only downside is there are no elevators. I walk with a cane and had a room on the second floor and since there are no bellmen, I had to drag my bags up and down the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia. SC

Captures the true spirit of downtown Atlanta

Posted May 29, 2015
Laid back and super clean, The Inn is a first rate b&b/hotel hybrid. Friendly hosts and cold, crisp rooms. I was very pleased and will never stay anywhere else in Atlanta.