Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augsburg, Bayern

Preiswerte Zimmer in guter Lage

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: der Preis und die gute Lage
Location: in der Nähe des Jimmy Carter Center; Spazierengehen und Joggen im Park; Essengehen in Virginia Highland
Wir verbrachten drei Nächte im Highland Inn in Atlanta und arrangierten uns schnell mit den Schönheitsfehlern der Räumlichkeiten. Wichtig war für uns, dass das Zimmer sauber war und täglich gereinigt wurde. Die Innenstadt und verschiedene Sehenswürdigkeiten waren vom Hotel aus sehr gut erreichbar und die nähere Umgebung lud durchaus zu einem Spaziergang ein. Das Restaurent mit Bar nebenan ist ebenfalls zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice location in the city. Good area of town to stay in and explore while in Atlanta. Not close to MARTA though. Rooms could be better, not to mention the breakfast. Walls are thin and noisy. Bathroom could bd better. The internet is very slow so that need to be considered as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Had a really good experience at the Highland Inn. Rented a room for two nights for me and my girlfriend and we had a great time. Simple, quaint and romantic. No frills. Great food and ambiance at the cafe located right next door and within easy walking distance of Inman Park and Little Five Points.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good location...that's all

Posted Apr 6, 2015
1. One staff lied about not having a printer 2. Other staff could not print a receipt upon checkout even though he said he had a printer 3. Breakfast a joke 4. TV reception terrible 5. Hot water in shower uncontrollable This would have been a bargain at $20/night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Excellent! Room was perfect! I had coffee and fresh bananas for breakfast! Wonderful experience in Little 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic chic meets pet friendly

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The hipster crowds/ great restaurants near by/ great shopping near by/ super nice staff/ for being an older place-it rocked! Loved the cat greeter!
Cons: Maybe the showers being A bit larger but really would not change much because it's part of the cool feel of the hotel!
Location: Flip burger/ Barbque restaurant/. 10 min drive HIGHLIGHT JULIANNA's crepes! The cafe next door awesome European outside feel. urban outfitters INTOWN
The staff was extremely nice. My husband and I stayed in the King bed with my karate chopping 9 year old. We are hipsters ourselves and staying at the Highland Inn was a surprisingly awesome stay! It was resonable, clean, and while staying at the hotel we loved to people watch the peeps visiting the ballroom for the Independant film festival. We always had parking and our room had fresh new carpet. My husband has wacky allergys but was not effected by any pet dander at all. It had no signs of animals except for the cat that roamed the hall named Pirate that my daughter loved to pet. The cafe next door has a quaint outside patio where many from the hotel go to take their pups outside and hang while they eat then go back into the hotel. 2 doors down is the most AWESOME urban barbecue place but more than 4 times we ate at Flip burger! So many cool places to go-- around the corner Urban Outfitters and in the same complex a cool vintage clothing store. Our rooms view was not so great but it didn't matter to us because we were ready to crash by the time we all got to the room from all the events around it. The bathroom is a little small but really didn't care. The " Shining" like hallways tell such a great story. If you are a writer and looking for a cool place to get away to observe many fun interesting characters-- stay at the Highland. Traveling with a child we felt safe and it was nice. My daughter loves historic places and the Highland made our trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really quaint and charming for an overnight stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
For those looking for a 5 star resort this isn't it. It is however a really fun and charming hotel. My boyfriend and I stayed overnight and we had a very pleasant stay. The building is very old and a little drafty but our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was bagels/English muffins, coffee, juice, muffins, and cereal. They have a great cafe right next door called Cafe 640. Excellent brunch and dinner. Our room was quiet. Would definitely stay again. It's in a great location, very urban area and safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The price and the location.
Location: Diners, cafes, bars, shopping and restaurants all within walking distance.
The hotel is very cute and in a fun part of Atlanta. It is quiet. The free breakfast is nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Nope
Location: Center of everything
Safe, clean, and cheap price, great place to stay. The building is old, so think of it as charm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Read the reviews before you book your room.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: convenient parking lot.
Cons: replace those broken plastic mini blinds--they are really cheap, so there is no excuse for missing and dangling ones.
Location: very close to Little Five Points, Inman Park and Sweet Auburn--the best parts of Atlanta!
I had read the reviews but was hoping for the best. Unfortunately, everything negative that was said about it turned out to be true, such as the ridiculous bathroom, watery coffee and the crumbling infrastructure. They have made some efforts to spruce the place up, but it really needs a huge injection of cash to make it more civilized. A lick of paint can only do so much. If you are a historian and want to see what life was like in 1927, then this is the place for you as very little modernization has taken place. There is an offbeat charm about it, but you have to put up with a lot in order to enjoy that aspect.