Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This is a very pretty hotel in a good location with incredibly helpful, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the money.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The location was very nice and pretty easy to find. Lots of character!
Cons: The mattresses could use some updating.
Location: Little Five Points and Vortex!
Was recommended that we stay here for the unusual location and clientele.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A Hidden Inn--great price and location!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness
Cons: Parking is free, which is great, but can be very hard at night. Lots of people seemed to park there who had no connection to the hotel or restaurant.
Location: Great location with walking to lots of restaurants and a few parks.
We were only here for one night. Our home is nearby and we were renovating and in need of a room at the last minute. The price leads one to believe it is not nice at all. We were very surprised. It is old, but that is part of the charm. It is clean!!! That is the key piece---clean! The staff were all very nice. Breakfast is simple, but all you need. Free parking, as long as it is available, was also a huge benefit. Wireless works great. Rooms are small, depending on the one you book. Bring your own toiletries as the ones provided are very basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good position

Posted Sep 12, 2014
it is what you pay for it which was not much good position in Atlanta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from albany, ga

Posted Sep 9, 2014
this place is awesome. we had a great stay. housekeeping staff did a great job. marshal was very helpful with finding us a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Midtown Atlanta`

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The poor paint job. I suggested they sand the trim flat and smooth before painting.
Location: Restaurants, clubs, Midtown Atlanta right down the street. Quiet street.
This is a 100 year old hotel that is very clean and very close to midtown Atlanta. However, the room I stayed in was barely large enough to accommodate the bed. One chair, and a small desk and chair. Basic cable channels on a 35 inch flatscreen TV. Wifi was very slow. The bathroom was clean, but the shower curtain fell when I hung the towel on it. The water leaked, but it was hot. The bathroom and room was clean, but the rug had an iron-mark burned into it. Overall, the cleanliness was pleasing. The bed and pillow were extremely comfortable. $75 plus fees per night. "Hot" breakfast was a bagel and english muffin. Coffee, bananas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Brilliant location, lovely helpful friendly staff. The whole stay was totally laid back and the surrounding bars and restaurants were great. There is even a friendly cat! Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Carter Presidential Library

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Hotel was good, beds comfy, GREAT neighborhood. Lots of restaurants. Hotel breakfast - meager at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Cute and quaint!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
It was perfect. The staff were so friendly and helpful! I arrived waaaay too early, before 9, and they checked me in straight away, then have me the wifi password and directions to the bus! The room itself was clean, cool in summer and well set-up - I loved the bathroom! My only complaint was no lift - I had to juggle my bags up a flight of stairs - but other than that it was just perfect. Easy to get downtown, anywhere around, and there's pubs and shops in a 5 min walk radius!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff quiet clean affordable
Cons: Breakfast sucked get some eggs and Bacon
Location: Nice bout 15 driving from downtown attractions
Nice chill spot yeahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa will stay again