Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Weekday get away

Posted May 26, 2015
I got the special called week day getaway, which basically gives you half off the hotel room, which brought it down to $260 a night. Well, when we checked in, the front desk said we have you a beautiful room with a nice view...I said great!, then we got into the room.... We had a view of the air conditioners! So, when they give you a deal, your not going to get the best view. Saying that it is half off, is their way of filling those not so 5 star rooms. The room itself was still comfy. I just wouldn't stay there again because for one hundred more bucks a night, we could have stayed in the Westin across the street, which doesn't have rooms without a view being that it is surrounded by windows from top to bottom with city views! Valet is also tacked on for another 40/night. The hotel is close to alot of Atlanta attractions. It also has nice restaurant inside with late room service availability. All and all, good time in Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Convention close by

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Convention center, Olympic Park, many dining options nearby
Very welcoming staff who were very genuine in trying to help any way they could. I felt very comfortable in every way. Loved the candy they put out in the lobby. The beds were very comfortable. The bar in the lobby was nice. The Mexican Restaurant in the same building (Alma Cucina) was exceptional. Hotel was within easy walking distance to the convention center with many dining options nearby. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, GA

It is OK

Posted May 24, 2015
The good thing about it, was how close the hotel was from the coca cola world & the aquarium & CNN Center. The bad thing is how noisy it was because it was in the downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington

Love This Hotel!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: It could be more affordable :-)
Location: Location was great if you want to be downtown. I was there for a concert at the Phillips Center and the walk was short.
This was my first time staying at The Ritz-Carlton and I loved it. Everything was wonderful from the staff to the room! An excellent experience! My only disappointment was that I wanted to purchase one of the coffee mugs they have in the room but was told they weren't for sale. :-( The only mugs in their gift shop they had for sale were the tall kind and I was wanting the traditional size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown Atlanta.

Posted May 11, 2015
The service was impeccable. I will say though that the room was a bit of a let down. I was expecting a much more modern setup. I was expecting a much more glamorous room. Other than that , I enjoyed the stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and very high end.

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: Check out Pittypat's Porch. it is a soul food restaurant just around the corner.
Hotel is located right in the downtown core. Close to restaurants etc. Pleasant staff and an abundance of them. They rush to help you when you arrive. There were refreshments in the lobby for your arrival, a different one each day. The bed was the most comfortable bed possible and the pillows were excellent. I hate when you stay in a five star hotel and the bed, pillows etc. is terrible! The hotel is beautiful. Probably one of the nicest Ritz-Carleton's I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom João Pessoa-PB. Brasil.

Hotel com bastante luxo. Excelente, pode ir!

Posted May 11, 2015
Tudo funcionou bem e sem "atropelos". O "staff" é melhor do que o padrão dos hotéis americanos. Bom, bom mesmo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted May 10, 2015
Its a very nice hotel. The employees were courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Luxurious Stay

Posted May 4, 2015
I had a wonderful experience staying in my executive suite. I have no complaints. I love the fact that we were given Belgium chocolates (I'm a chocolate fanatic) that topped the night. I would stay again and recommend others to do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Amazing!!! A true 5 star hotel in every sense.

Posted May 4, 2015
Loved every minute, and enjoyed our stay very much. We absolutely got 5 star treatment and more. Would definitely stay there again. An absolutely fantastic hotel, and staff.