Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschender Ritz-Carlton Standard

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Kleine, völlig veraltete Zimmer,kleines Bad, Badewanne hat seit Jahren beste Zeiten hinter sich. Personal mit Anflug von Hochnässigkeit, Frühstück exzellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Night away

Posted Dec 20, 2014
A small delay at check-in due to a late check out, but other than that the stay was nice. Bar/ common areas are very tight. No place even to sit while we waited for our room. Very pleasant stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Stayed here for a quick trip in town. Great hotel in great location. Across the street from the mall is great for a weekend shopping trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Surprise Party

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, piano bar
Cons: Brunch is better in the Ritz at Key Biscayne. Real caviar and champagne service made the price more than worthwhile. Atlanta not as magical.
My husband and I stayed at the Ritz with other members of our far flung family. Our room was nice, but it faced an office building. I imagine that t would be a little strange to open your curtains during the week. The staff was helpful, but not overly so. Friendly, but not intrusive. It was good for us, but it may not be good for those who need more attention. However, I'm sure the staff would be quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

New home away from home

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, service, and high quality appointments
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Excellent shopping, dining, and transportation options
We recently sold our home in Atlanta to move to Illinois, but we intend to return to Georgia often for friends, business, class reunions, etc. We have chosen the Buckhead Ritz Carlton as our new Atlanta home base because of the excellent location, impeccable service, and all around desirability of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Older hotel, rooms on the small side with low ceilings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our king room said it accommodated four, but there was no sofa or other bedding for our child. We all slept on the king. The carpet in the room was rather worn. Also, the location-- due to construction-- is confusing to reach. Other than that, the breakfast was superb, the staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood, TN

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel while in Atlanta. It's very nice. The staff is exceptional. I'm again surprised at how friendly they are to children. The Friday night movie at the indoor pool was a big hit with my kids. There were multiple other children there as well, and they made many friends. We ate a quick dinner in the lounge one night, and the sushi was great. We ate breakfast there both mornings, and probably ate too much because it was so good. The breakfast buffet is pretty pricey, but we bought the package on Expedia, and it was total worth it. Overall, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryanfrom USA

Amazing !!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was simply one of the best hotels I have stayed anywhere in the world.The staff was friendly , helpful, and totally accommodating from the moment i arrived.It is very close to two subway stops , so perfect for getting around the city.I can't wait to stay there again