Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Surprise Party

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, piano bar
Cons: Brunch is better in the Ritz at Key Biscayne. Real caviar and champagne service made the price more than worthwhile. Atlanta not as magical.
My husband and I stayed at the Ritz with other members of our far flung family. Our room was nice, but it faced an office building. I imagine that t would be a little strange to open your curtains during the week. The staff was helpful, but not overly so. Friendly, but not intrusive. It was good for us, but it may not be good for those who need more attention. However, I'm sure the staff would be quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

New home away from home

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, service, and high quality appointments
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Excellent shopping, dining, and transportation options
We recently sold our home in Atlanta to move to Illinois, but we intend to return to Georgia often for friends, business, class reunions, etc. We have chosen the Buckhead Ritz Carlton as our new Atlanta home base because of the excellent location, impeccable service, and all around desirability of the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Older hotel, rooms on the small side with low ceilings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood, TN

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel while in Atlanta. It's very nice. The staff is exceptional. I'm again surprised at how friendly they are to children. The Friday night movie at the indoor pool was a big hit with my kids. There were multiple other children there as well, and they made many friends. We ate a quick dinner in the lounge one night, and the sushi was great. We ate breakfast there both mornings, and probably ate too much because it was so good. The breakfast buffet is pretty pricey, but we bought the package on Expedia, and it was total worth it. Overall, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel with very attentive staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Professionalism of the staff and front desk.
Cons: Better layout of breakfast catering in main breakfast room. Below the standards of the rest of the hotel experience. Other than that, very very good.
Location: Buckhead Atlanta. Not familiar with the area.
Good experience. One problem: the Ritz Carlton breakfast spread needs to be improved. It was a tiny blemish in an otherwise excellent stay. Breakfast served in the main breakfast room was very ,limited with not enough choice of healthy breakfast foods and cereals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mike and Linda's Atlanta trip

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: beautiful d├ęcor concierge was very helpful
Cons: food quality
Location: traffic is a nightmare we did not like that
dinner at hotel restaurant was a disappointment, price of the meal was quite expensive for the lack of quality. The, however the salad dressing was tasteless and the risotto was very bland, filet was cooked perfectly but needed seasoning, service was top quality, but dinner was a disappointment, we only ate one meal at the hotel, drinks hotel was beaufiful, exercise facility could have had more stationary bikes, pool was nice, room was very nice, although temp was tough to monitor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom savannah

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I was charged for an executive suite and the bathroom was so small! It was smaller than the half bath. And the half bath had no shower in it. The hotel smelled old and moldy. There was a hole in the bedroom wall. The ice bucket and tongs were dirty. The room was hot and set on 65 the entire trip and never cooled off. the a/c unit is from the 70's. The staff was nice enough. But will not pay that kind of money again to that ritz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Steve wadlington

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve gloverfrom Dothan Ala

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Entrance to hotel blocked by construction. Carpet in room appeared to have wear. Room outdated.