Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Great view, but that's it.

Posted May 26, 2015
Parking at our near the hotel is expensive. It cost me $96 dollars to park for three days and I had to park two vehicles. That was $96 dollars each. Although the room had a mini refrigerator, it didn't have a microwave. The restroom was a little larger than one of a cruise ship. I'm not a large guy but several times I walked in the door handle caught the belt loop In my pants. I asked for fresh bed linen so that brought the linen up and say it on the desk in in the room. I guess I was supposed to utilize the desk in some way. The best experience was the view. That's only if you like looking at the tips of other buildings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Hallways outside our room was noisy. Had to call security twice ( 3 a.m. and 4 a.m.). A dirty spoon sat in the hallway for two days. Very little attention to detail from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice!!!

Posted May 26, 2015
I chose this hotel simply my due to its location. However the experience was a wonderful stay, resulting in my not wanting to leave. Not only was it reasonable as far as price, but the service was unprecedented. I couldn't have asked for finer service or comfort. On all levels and aspects this is a five star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the locatio
Cons: valet parking can use some improvement, it looked like they were short staff
Location: turner field, phillips arena, downtown
really enjoyed my stay, what more can I say, the location was great, the room view was amazing and the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton,OH

Great view and beautiful rooms

Posted May 25, 2015
As a native of Atlanta this is an awesome opportunity to indulge in style! If you are lucky enough to get a room above the 64th floor you will be in for a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quesnel, BC Canada

Great Hotel!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Everything was great, except when we ordered a hair dryer - which should have been in the room already - took over three hours, the next day the cleaning staff took our dirty face clothes and forgot to leave replacements, called down to get them to bring up to room but they never did. Everything else was wonderful. Perfect location Peachtree Street is amazing amazing amazing, would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k, birmingham

Posted May 25, 2015
Convenient, easy to find. Nice place to stay. Convenient to areas downtown and the Marta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
It was a great experience and a beautiful view! We will be going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Excellent window view of downtown atlanta

Posted May 25, 2015
Front desk was very helpful and willing to make sure my stay there was comfortable. I can't think of one complaint. I checked in on may 22 at 4am. I wish I could remember the lady and manager name who help me but they were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Great View, Not so great service.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: the view is really great!!!
Cons: Service wasn't very good. phone was out.
Location: Location is great for downtown atlanta. Philips arena is a 10 minute walk. as is the dome, high museum, quarium, centennial park...
We got to the hotel at an hour past check-in time, understandably, there was a long line. The man who checked us in was FANTASTIC, but that was basically the end of stellar service. We had to valet our car, which is over 30 for the night. The room service charges 20.50 for a burger and then adds 21% gratuity, and a $3.50 charge for delivery. Our phone did not work except on speaker phone(if we tried to switch it to the handheld, it would cut off) not that it mattered, because we called roughly 10 times with no answer at all. went down 60 floors to tell them our phone didn't work. they said theyd call us about sending a replacement in 30 minutes. Call us. on the phone that doesnt work. I gave them my cell number, which never received a phone call. so even though we were willing to order super expensive room service, we couldn't. so we ate trail mix. thanks, Westin. Will be staying elsewhere from now on.