Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
There no other hotel like it in Atlanta for beautiful views of city! A bit pricey, but okay if you are splurging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I was pleased with every aspect of the Westin! I enjoyed everything from the decor to the customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Stevie Wonder Concert

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: I think it has recently been renovated, had a fantastic view on the 46th floor
Cons: Not a fan of the parking fee which was completely booked as well, but not too much of a big deal. It is downtown after all and to be expected ..
Location: Phillips Arena, Aquarium, CNN building several bars and eateries near by ..
Booked 2 rooms for 1 night for the Stevie Wonder Concert, rooms were clean and for the location and price could not be beat !!! Within walking distance of Phillips Arena and restaurants. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown Atlanta

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Overall the service was great... However there was a small detail which was left out which I informed the staff of. Parking was an issue due to limited space and I had to park at an alternate parking garage. The parking fee was 20 dollars which upon leaving another 20 dollars incurred due to leaving the premises. Total amount for a 24 hour stay was 40 dollars....way too much. This information needs to be made public prior to reservations or check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great hotel! Super close to the venue.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It was a VERY busy Saturday in Atlanta but checking in was a breeze. The staff was super helpful. Room was clean and comfy. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia pa

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great place only complaints are that the ice machine didn't work and I had to wait on the staff to bring a thing of ice, and today I think it is beyond ridiculous that a hotel would charge extra for wifi. Absolute nonsense in my opinion when even mcdonalds and cheap hotels are offering it for free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient and expensive parking

Posted Nov 22, 2014
When I arrived the valet parking ask my husband if we want yo use valet service and we said no because we will be driving around the city most of our time , we just need to check in real quick, the valet was insisted to use yg their service and very rude. For hotel like Westin, this should be addressed and corrected ASAP. Especially for this location. Because the first thing your guest encounter will be your rude valet staff. $32 for valet and $22 for self park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We celebrated my birthday with a trip to Atlanta. The hotel was an added bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

Nice location , no amenities

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I was charged $50.00 a day charge for incidentals (per authorization). They also charge my room for room service when I paid cash. The room was in a horrible location. You could not see anything but buildings (no nice view of the city), no cell phone service in the room, they charge $14 a day for Internet in your room but the guests in the lobby can use it for free, the heater went out in the room, no apologies Or accommodations for that. They ended up charging my card $325 dollars when the room service was only $125.00. The say when I check in they charge you $50 & u can pay don't pay for anything until you check out but they charged me $50 a day plus whatever u purchased valley, room service, etc. Dont drink the water or wine in the rooms they charge you for that too. They just don't tell you. Good locate but very in convient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Love my stay at The Westin I will always come back here definitely will be my number one choice!