Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Old hotel, needs remodeling.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The hotel needs remodeling. The carpet is old, furniture needs replacing, even the remotes appear to be outdated. You do get a lot for the price with two rooms. We had problems with centipedes in our room. Could not recommend it. Staff were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesliefrom Orlando

Fair

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great but the staff member that checked me in swiped my card twice for incidentals & for the room which had already been prepaid. The General Manager was able to credit my account after going back & forth. However, I will not ever stay at this location when I'm visiting Atlanta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Lauren, Hotel Management
We are so sorry about your less then perfect stay, which is what we strive for every guest. We hope that you give us another try next time you are in town.
2 out of 5
by johnfrom s

This place is like a college dorm.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Parking lot has small and inadequate number of spots. Rooms are ragged with rent a center furniture. Maintenance guy painting halls at 10:30pm. Weekend parties with pizza boxes and beer bottles dumped in the Halls. Cant believe marriott allows this to remain in the system. worst marriott property that I've stayed at. The stay bridge suites is 100x nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Lauren, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for your recent stay with us not being perfect. We will make sure to discuss the issues you have brought to our attention with our associates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom McKinney, TX

Great cost for a two bedroom suite!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the hotel is average but when your getting a 2 bedroom suite with a pullout couch in the living room along with a full kitchen for a great cost who can complain. The neighborhood was very nice, safe and clean with close proximity to shopping and food. The service was pleasant and professional. We booked (2) two bedroom suites for my family and my in laws who they put right next door! The breakfast was a bit limited but certainly adequate. All in all it was a great experience that I would duplicate should I find myself back in Alpharetta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Bfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved a suite at this hotel. It was very nice and affordable. The room was very clean and staff was friendly. Free breakfast they provided did not impress me. The A/C in my suite was not working and when they paged out maintenance, they were over 3 hours away. Luckily they told the help that paged them out how to fix it and I had air. Also, it was very warm this weekend and they had not opened the pool yet. My kids were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great value; incredibly nice staff, convenient.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The desk staff were exceptionally nice and helpful.
Cons: More comfortable seating, a wastebasket in the bathroom.
Just a place to stay that allowed our pets and was relatively convenient to places we needed to go turned out to be a very satisfactory lodging with an exceptional staff. Clean, bright white linens and comfortable beds and pillows, clean and adequate seating. A little worn but well-kept, a problem only for the picky traveler. Excellent recommendation for breakfast: AlphaSoda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites Alpharetta! We are so glad you were happy with your stay. Hope to see you next time when you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping knocked on my door every morning by 8:30 AM. Very annoying for those who want to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valfrom atlanta ga

Nice hotel close to the mall and interstate

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Close to the interstate ... Nice clean room ... With dish washer, oven refrigerator and stove... Open space ... Jus like the picture ... Lots of places to eat at and shop...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: space and layout of unit
Location: not that close to Atlanta which was a benefit and an inconvenience
everything was fine and as expected.