Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Nice hotel close to Atlanta

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Had a very nice suite with a small but functional kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable and the heater/ac unit was super quiet!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa florida

noise

Posted Dec 31, 2014
the walls where so thin u can hear everything !!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel and sharing your feedback. I do hope that our service and aminities were as you expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but not great.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Decent hotel if you're on a budget, but hotel needs some maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
T, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do hope that we corrected the maintenance issues once you reported them so that you were able to enjoy your stay. Hope to see you next time you visit Atlanta. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom New Orleans, LA

Stone Mountain

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was immaculate & the staff were beyond accomodating. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tcamfrom Alabama

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great very comfy stay and the front desk customer service rep. Was nice had a bad smell in hallway tho because they allow animals but other than that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy McDonaldfrom SF Bay Area

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Normally, what I look for in business travel is cleanliness, safety and a comfortable bed. As long as those minimum standards are satisfied, I'm pretty easy to please. But I loved this place. I reserved a queen studio, and was delighted with the full kitchen and spacious, well designed workspace. The room was cheerful without being overbearing, there was a full, nicely laid out closet, the bed was comfortable (little tip: sleep on the side of the bed farthest from the phone; this side of the bed is slept on less often and will be less compacted), and there was a comfortable small sofa and coffee table. I confess I am fascinated by efficient, well designed, small living spaces, and this one met some high marks. My stay was comfortable and convenient even though the hotel was being re-roofed during my stay. The only drawbacks I can cite are the need for a little better soundproofing in the rooms ( I could hear conversations from adjoining rooms; fortunately my neighbors were not night owls), and one deficiency I notice in even the poshest hotels I've stayed in: the fitness room had a nice set of free weights, but the smallest weights were five lbs- 2 lbs heavier than are useful to me. Since women comprise a huge percentage of business travelers, could we please get some smaller free weights in the fitness rooms?? They cost almost nothing and would be most appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michellefrom Gainesville, GA

Clean, good price

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were five of us - my husband and I and our 3 small children. We got the room with two bedrooms and this worked PERFECT for us. The price was fair and the staff were so very nice. One of the ladies cleaning up the breakfast area AFTER breakfast was over was so nice - she pulled the cereal back out for our 4 year old so that he could have a second helping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Lawrenceville, GA

Very comfortable and relaxing

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We actually live only 25 minutes away from this hotel, but we needed to stay here after a tree fell on our house and we were displaced while repairs were being made. We have 3 kids (7yrs, 4yrs, and 9 months) and we stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. Even though we were in the middle of a stressful situation, our time at TownePlace Suites Northlake was really wonderful. Breakfast was available every morning, the staff was so friendly and willing to help with any needs we had, and the pool was a great way for the kids to burn off some energy. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NICOLASfrom FRANCE

CALME ET PROPRE

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel au calme mais un peu isolé des commerces. Une pataugeoire plus qu'une piscine et donnant sur le parking. Appartement propre mais quasi pas d'ustensiles alors qu'il y a une cuisine complète. 5ème lit pas fait à l'arrivée et 1 seul shampoing, 1 seul gel douche pour 5 et rien le lendemain. Personnel très agréable. Petit déjeuner fort moyen pour un européen. Ensemble satisfaisant pour juste 2 nuits...