Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Was nice and was close to the airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Was very good...love it and hope to tto go back to atlanta for another trip thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK for what I needed.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Condition of some of the rooms. Touch ups would be welcome.
Location: Good location quite close to the airport and places to grab a meal fairly close by.
It was a pleasant but brief stay. The hotel needs some TLC. Room lights not working properly, needs some paint. Ok for what I needed. I just wanted a half-decent place to spend the night, at a very reasonable rate and it provided that. Staff were good and easy to approach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Wasn't a terrible hotel; wasn't a great one either. Price was fair. Close to airport which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cheapest option... You'll see why

Posted May 20, 2014
No shuttle to or from the airport. No healthy dining options within walking distance. Room was filthy. Hair from the last guest all over the sheets. Towels like sandpaper. A lot of traffic in and out of other rooms all night.
1 out of 5
by Rowdy from Georgia

Should have slept in my car!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Bulldoze it over! Travel Lodge, you have lost me and mine forever!
Location: Close to the airport, for what it's worth.
There were 4 of us and we rented 2 rooms. One room had only one towel and the bathroom floor was so filthy I didn't want to walk on it in my bare feet. Bed was broken down, AC unit was broken and had no control buttons. In the other room, pretty much the same only it had no towels and when we called the front desk, we were told there were no towels available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Park, GA

Posted May 10, 2014
Very basic accommodations but was sufficient. I would have like a more insulated room so I wouldn't feel a breeze. It would have been nice to have an iron in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katrina from W

Close to airport

Posted May 2, 2014
The staff was great, the sleep was quiet, I didn't stay for vacation I stayed for low rates, comfortability and convenience to airport. . I got what I paid for plus great staff
1 out of 5
by Mark from England

Poor choice - avoid if possible

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the hotel needs a complete makeover
Location: a 20 minute ride from the international terminal - the taxi driver warned us not to walk anywhere alone or after dark
From the moment we arrived the local residents were making noise and this went on through the night until 3am. The security bolt was broken on the door and air-con/heater was also broken. We had to ask for clean towels but these stank of smoke. Breakfast was cramped in a small room with only 3 tables to sit at. Overall - very disappointing and a hotel to avoid.
1 out of 5
by Joe

Atlanta, GA

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: n/a
Horrible hotel. Stay away! Smelled, runned down, and not in a nice neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use this hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to bother.
Supposedly non-smoking rooms were obviously used by smokers, smelling very badly. Hotel staff made no effort to accommodate complaints about this, say they can't do anything about it. The lobby was locked at 8 pm or earlier, one has to use sloppy side entrance and speak through plated glass to receptionist. My requested wake-up call did not happen. If I hadn't woken up in time, I would have missed my flight. Loud and inefficient air condition. I would not use this hotel again ever!