Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great time

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Love it me and my wife will go back we tried to book for the 4th but nothing available so will keep trying we have stayed at all the top hotel s down town this is the best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Customer service
Location: Atlanta has a lot of fun things to do and we will be back just not at this hotel.
The hotel staff were rude and angry. They all acted as if they hated their jobs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ MA from Duval

Best anniversary view ever, Love It !!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Love the view ,love the room, love the food downstairs at the restaurant, enjoy the pool, everything was just wonderful a great weekend!!!
Cons: Nothing everything was just fantastic
Location: Location wonderful downtown we walk to the mall , we party that night down town,
Love the room ,love the location , love the people very friendly , enjoy the shopping area, this was a very nice trip .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, lousy service.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: the Rooms
Cons: Hire competent staff and about 2x as many of them. The one woman that answers the room service phone shouldn't be your only food runner.
It is as if they fired all the competent staff and left everyone else. The hotel is woefully understaffed and we would have spent quite a bit more if the room service, valet and front desk were as good as the room was. The room was perfect for our honeymoon, but we were continually left with the lack of service. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 26, 2014
Very nice hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast and room service. Very convenient to Olympic centiennial park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Athens, GA

fab fun

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: just about everything.
Cons: next time I stay I'm going to ask for an east facing room so I can look out over the old downtown.
Location: downtown ATL. Centennial Park, Coca-Cola, CNN, Phillips Arena, Tabernacle
We went to see Cher and wanted a room with a balcony close to Phillips Arena. The 12 is in a perfect location, the staff are all very nice, the rooms are clean and modern, and the food in the restaurant is surprisingly tasty!! Plus, the balcony was perfect for watching a storm over Kennesaw Mountain in the distance.
3 out of 5
by RL from Savannah, Ga

Better choices for price

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown activities and Marta
Cons: Food, service and price
Location: Anything downtown
Usually stay at Twelve Atlantic Station but booked up. Convenient to downtown and Braves game but hotel restaurant was terrible; food quality, cost and service. Staff was friendly but overcharged for coffee pot in the morning twice and had to call manager twice to get it corrected. Atlantic station would give complimentary bottle of water in fridge but not here. 2 star hotel at 4 star price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert from Mississippi

Great hotel with HUGE rooms!

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the bed and rooms; hotel staff.
Cons: Cable TV was okay, but channel selection wasn't great.
Location: The hotel is in the center of Downtown so it is within walking distance of most things. We walked to the coke museum and aquarium.
Our stay at Twelve was very pleasant. The rooms are so big. You don't feel cramped at all like normal hotels. They have a great pool and fitness room. If you are a light sleeper, noise might be a little bit of an issue if you stay on the side close to the interstate. We were in a higher room, so it wasn't that big of a deal to us as some reviews described it. Overall the hotel was very comfortable and the service was unbeatable. They did everything they could to make our vacation relaxing. Thank you Twelve and thank you Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LL from California

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: See above.
Great place to stay for our first stay in Atlanta. We loved the room, view and location. It was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LL from California

Deserving of the Praise

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Everything downtown Atlanta is close by.
Great hotel deserving of its good ratings. They upgraded us to a suite and a half, almost an apartment. Friendly, clean, well situated downtown.