Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Dark Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Bliss spa - BLT Restaurant next to it
Cons: Lighting
Location: We used this hotel for a conference that was happening in the George Congress - easy access - close to the Aquarium close to the CocaCola Olympic Park
Overall it is a nice Hotel if you are planing to party. When checking in and expect to work there is a lack of light in every area. It is a very dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel itself was fantastic and convenient to local attractions. My biggest disappointment was the $30/night for parking. I expected to pay for parking in Atlanta but, just add it onto the rate, don't stick it to me afterwards. I was also very disappointed in how noisy the hotel was. I was awakened one night thinking someone was in my room - it was the next room and I could hear everything crystal clear. The hotel bar which they refer to as "the living room" had some sort of rave going both nights I was there, I just wanted a drink not a night out clubbing. Next time I'll stay at a competitor. The staff was first rate and the rooms extremely clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Downtonw Atlanta

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights over a long weekend and had a great time. The hotel is very close major landmarks like the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola and the Centential Olypic Park and is very close to the Civic Center train stop that goes straight to the airport every 20 minutes - only costs $3.50 per person - way better than the nearly $40 cab ride otherwise. Their in house restaurant BLT Steakhouse is simply amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from atlanta ga

Eligant

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel has a nice entrance to make you feel good when you enter the staff is very polite and nice and I will be back and I'm a local it made my anniversary great and thanks for the wine and chocolate covered strawberries nicole your the best thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Downtown Atlanta

pleased

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice accommodations; would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by erika from durham

great location for site seeing

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy walk to/from Marta. Very close to aquarium, world of Coke, Olympic park. Pool was awesome...but don't forget your key. No nightlife within walking distance. Hotel bar closes early if not busy. Overall nice stay. I chose it for the vicinity to the aquarium and the pool. Met our needs for fun day before a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lizzyinlondon

W is for Wonderful

Posted May 24, 2014
This hotel in Downtown Atlanta was simply wonderful - ultra chic with impeccable service. In fact, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty - sourcing and going to collect a charger for my Mac Air laptop (!). I hope W hotels are like this all over as I will definitely be looking to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zsa Zsa from Greenville, SC

fantastic

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entire staff and service was excellent. The room was very unique and well appointed. The location of this hotel and having a BLT in the hotel was the best of the best. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Moy-Gregg from W Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Dont Book during "DECA" or Senior Prom Time in May

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Getting on elevators with rude & ill-mannered teens was awful as the hotel was overbooked so you had to wait over 20 minutes to get on 1 of 2 elevators, then stop at every floor to let these teens especially the rude, obnoxious, deva girls staying for senior prom there go to their parties! I checked out asap after I could not get an extension of stay (but really didnt want to stay another night!), moved into the Aloft down the street. Even though it's a "no frills" hotel, I was much happier and its a quieter, more relaxing hotel.