Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

The staff as well as the Hotel was awesome.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great service, Great Food and Amazing pool. The staff was extremely helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Stay for DragonCon!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I had a King Size Room over Labor Day Weekend during DragonCon. This was an overflow hotel and the walk from the hotel to the main convention hotels was very easy. There was also a shuttle stop outside the hotel. The hotel lobby always had fruit infused ice water available, which was great when coming inside from the August heat. The room was very large and the walk in shower was large as well (note: See through walls). The bed was great - soft but firm! The room was very quiet and I slept great. This is not the case for most DragonCon Host Hotels. The staff were very helpful and although the room did not come with a coffee maker, they brought one on request. I definitely had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Cool hotel, great vibe

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The W hotel has a modern feel with a cool vibe. Rooms are painted grey and fuscia. The beds are most comfortable. The location is very close to the coke tour and convention center. The fruit infused water by the elevator made fresh by the bar and offered free of charge was very appreciated after a day in the convention center. I would make sure to stay again in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Dark Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Bliss spa - BLT Restaurant next to it
Cons: Lighting
Location: We used this hotel for a conference that was happening in the George Congress - easy access - close to the Aquarium close to the CocaCola Olympic Park
Overall it is a nice Hotel if you are planing to party. When checking in and expect to work there is a lack of light in every area. It is a very dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel itself was fantastic and convenient to local attractions. My biggest disappointment was the $30/night for parking. I expected to pay for parking in Atlanta but, just add it onto the rate, don't stick it to me afterwards. I was also very disappointed in how noisy the hotel was. I was awakened one night thinking someone was in my room - it was the next room and I could hear everything crystal clear. The hotel bar which they refer to as "the living room" had some sort of rave going both nights I was there, I just wanted a drink not a night out clubbing. Next time I'll stay at a competitor. The staff was first rate and the rooms extremely clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnny from Charleston, SC

The W is perfect!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our 10 year annivesary and we loved our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped with anything we needed. The valet parking was perfect and the staff was excellent as well. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were like sleeping on air. The location was great with plenty of things in walking distance. It was also easy to get to off the highway and even getting on to the highway to go to our activities during the day was great. We had a little issue with our bill but a call the the whatever/whenever desk fixed it and we have no complaints. We would stay here again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Downtonw Atlanta

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights over a long weekend and had a great time. The hotel is very close major landmarks like the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola and the Centential Olypic Park and is very close to the Civic Center train stop that goes straight to the airport every 20 minutes - only costs $3.50 per person - way better than the nearly $40 cab ride otherwise. Their in house restaurant BLT Steakhouse is simply amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful all around