Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Great hotel in Midtown

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Conveniently located near good restaurant nightlife and attractions. Within walking distance to Piedmont park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Having fun at the W Altlanta midtown

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location, room was cozy, the shower was fenomenal and the in room ammenities entirely to my liking.. you can park yourself at your own cost
Cons: price seemed a bit too stiff since it is more appealing to a younger crowd, the GYM did not feature enough TV/s for the threadmills
Location: Very well located two blocks away from piedmont park, one block away from crecent st. (where there are great bars!) 10 minutes away from olimpic plaza
Having spent there a weekend I had a great time, thanks to the location I repented from renting a vehicle, because if you are just there for an especific event i.e. a foot ball game, this place is conviniently located close to bars... good restaurants, fabled piedmont park... so you won't have to call a cab unless it is to go to the game... The lobby bar is a great place to meet and make new acquaintances although the beer list seemed short and a bit pricey for the selection.. as for the service, bar tenders were friendly although with short memory. the night club was fun with a great selection by the DJ and great looking bartenders.. the receptionists were patient and with good disposition...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff!
Cons: The lighting in the room is really dark, needs a lamp by the couch in case you need to read something!
Had a very pleasant experience, the security was exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Convenient to ASO, High Museum

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Room service came by nearly an hour before check out???? But apologized and left quickly.
Location: Museum, play house, symphony hall, theater relatively close, college nearby.
We stayed in order to attend a concert at the Atlanta Symphony Hall. Was very short walk, across the street. Convenient to major highway, very easy to find. Accommodations nice, room was ample. I could hear others pretty easily through the walls, but not too distraction. Valet parking convenient and rapid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Spruce up the physical amenities.
Location: Nice neighborhood near art museum, great park/botanical gardens and restaurants.
Was surprised that the physical condition of the room, furniture and common areas was somewhat ragged. That said, the staff was friendly and helpful, the outdoor seating area is a plus, and the location was excellent and near some interesting cultural attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience to downtown, but again valet fee for parking inconvenience in the entry way of hotel
Cons: Parking,parking and more parking
Location: Good, but congestion
Nice was hotel. Terrible entrance with heavy congestion valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Midtown Location for Freq Traveler.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Stayed for anniversary weekend...located in residential end of 14th...very convenient drive or walk to attractions, parks and restaurants (walking distance). Hesitant to stay after so many moderate reviews, but found the rooms to be upbeat, trendy, good views...could have used some minor cosmetic touch-ups, but good stay overall. Stayed on 17th floor, quiet halls, didn't hear anything between rooms. Staff was attentive and helpful, from valet to front desk staff...typical of many major brands I've stayed with. The is a nightclub at the hotel Whiskey, but didn't visit. Grabbed a drink in the Living Room downstairs and true to form, overpaid for a basic rum/coke. But that's typical for hotels...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Cool, clean, and safe hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Very safe and great location
Cons: It was all good
Location: Great restaurants, bars, and plenty of things to do. The Fox is an easy walk and there was no panhandlers to make you wonder if you are being followed
This was a weekend get away with my wife and we loved this hotel. It was everything that we thought it would be. Great location, very clean, beds are very comfortable, and we felt very safe. I travel for a living and I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel in the middle of everything in Atlanta

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great amenities and excellent customer service! "If it ain't broke don't fix it."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

some parts are nice. some parts needs work.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: some of the staff. although i wanted to tow my own luggage, the gentelman were very nice and professional. i even gave one a pair of shades.
Cons: bartenders, front desk staff listening skills need serious improvement. carpet needs thorough cleaning.
Location: i like that there are so many restaurant options and bars to choose from. a prime location.
overall, my stay was ok, but there are some aspects of the hotel that need work done with a fierce since of urgency. let's start with some good. i was able to receive an early check-in which was a very nice gesture by the hotel. some of the staff were pleasant. when i arrived at my floor i immediately noticed grapefruit-sized dirt spots in the carpet. after checking into my room, there was a bathrub with a woman's foundation and lipstick smeared on it. i put in multiple service requests to the front desk asking them to have someone remove it from my room, to no avail. i eventually put it out on myself, which unfortunately was the last day of my stay. the bed nearest the window had a badly damage top cover on it. instead of immediately swapping out the comforter, they just left a new one on top of the old one. lastly and what really bothered me is that your bartenders need additional training, seriously. particularly the ladies, i asked for a cape cod with added water to dilute the alcohol and sweetness of the cranberry juice. i get that ice is designed to aid with that, however. i am the customer, please listen to my request and get it right. every order was terrible. one guys tried and though it was still too strong he tried. but the last bartender was the worst. i asked her to add water to my drink and she added soda and took off without even following up. every drink i ordered, i tipped. however, i was extremely disappointed. whatever. whenever. very apparent it seems.