Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very convenient, staff friendly, decor was stylish

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cantor to a young set. Pool is small. Gym is very nice. I would recommend this to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Nice hotel in midtown.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very nice hotel and staff. The hotel's food was lackluster. The dj in the lobby in th weekends was too much for us, but I can understand how this might appeal to a younger crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great experience

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Was a really nice experience. Very close to the Peachtree st and piedmont park. Atlanta is a great city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Everything was great; cool atmosphere and location too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Perfect location in Midtown

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Lots of things to do, walking distance to everything- Piedmont Park, Botanical Gardens, High Museum, restaurants, Marta trains. Great mix of residential & commercial. Felt very safe, and hotel felt very " the place to be"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh

Best of midtown

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great hotel and amenities. Lots of fun. It's close to very nice restaurants and connected to a food court mall. Waking distance to the High museum and botanical gardens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

W Hotel MidTown Atlanta Review

Posted Jun 9, 2015
This hotel is nice. I just have a few minor things. The hotel is too dark. The whatever/whenever customer service feature was nice, after we got settled in, we saw that our tv was not working properly. I called the whatever/whenever number and they had an engineer come up. He couldn't fix it the first trip so he came back a second time and it still didn't work. We eventually had to move to a different room. They sent up keys to the wrong room, so we had to wait in the hall until they gave us the correct room number. I called the whenever/whatever number back and the person on the other end was getting frustrated with me because I kept calling about an inconvenience about their hotel. Well, after about 10 minutes, my sister and I figured it out and found the correct room. About 3 minutes later security comes up to apologize. The apology was fine, but this is the W Hotel. I didn't expect anything like that to happen after paying almost $200 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very nice but could use some minor touch ups around the trim in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ross

Great hotel/convenient location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We've stayed at both the Buckhead location and MidTown and this property was the much nicer of the two. Great Hotel! We stayed here 3 nights and ate in the Lobby Living Room Bar as well as The Trace restaurant and the servers were very accommodating but the only drawback was occasionally slow food service. Otherwise it was awesome! Loved Whatever/whenever...Brought coffee maker to our room in a Flash!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm Sweden

Horrendous night management

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: 2 staff members, comfortable bed, decent shower and bath
Cons: personnel..... a bit of cultural diversity in the personnel would also be good to have......
Location: OK location. Rip-off with valet parking which should be included in the price (Otherwise I'd have spent the additional $34 on a different hotel (4star
Don't go here if you are a professional of any sort. There was only one redeeming quality about the staff and that was two or three VERY pleasant day personnel (valet and desk). Any decent hotel would have night management that can handle scenarios that were not taken care of by the day staff (non-functional internet cable ought to be easily changed)