Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Posted Sep 16, 2014
better than I expected. the rooms were clean and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Belize

Happy with stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Clean, seemed safe,nice shower and bed, slept well.
Cons: Internet was slow.
Location: Seemed safe and there were places to eat nearby.
Nice clean hotel, need 2 shuttle busses to get to it from the International Airport. We arrived too late to eat but there seemed to be a selection of places to eat close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,GA

Okay hotel convenient for price and one day stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel was okay. Great for the price for one night stay. Hotel staff great for price. Need to fix elevator issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Checked in at 2:30 am after stranded by missing a connection flight due to delay. Close to the airport. Good price through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Close and Comfortable with Reasonable Rates

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport. Curb appeal for a city lodging. Plenty of parking. Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent rates for the accommodations received.
Cons: You might look into fixing those balcony doors! I'd also look into providing a shuttle service to the amphitheater, I bet it would be a HOME RUN ! !
Location: Went to an area attraction, Aaron's Amphitheatre-Lakewood. This was a great choice due to the location. It was about 10-15 minutes away.
First, the location was very easy to find! The outside was clean in appearance. I also noticed there were plenty of parking spaces (I had driven in from Murfreesboro, TN). I arrived at the front desk with my bags and paperwork in hand, but I really didn't need the paperwork, they knew I was arriving (everything just like it should be). The staff had me checked in and I was in my room quick, fast and in a hurry! The only real drawback... the door going out to my balcony would not open! nice to have one, but not nice if you can't use it. This is not a "NEW" facility, so you have to realize everything is not perfect... That said, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, the exterior was in good repair, the lobby and common areas clean, the room was comfortable, some work could be done to "fix things up a bit", but all in all, I enjoyed my stay. I slept like a log when I got into bed, but then again, I'd been to a concert and was exhausted. Would I stay here again... MOST DEFINITELY !!! Why didn't I give this business a full five stars? It's just not home, and there is no place like home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augutsa, GA

Ok hotel with obvious age, nice staff, but bad bed

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
The room was well furnished and clean. It had the typical amenities in the room plus some: big screen TV, wireless internet, mini-refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, etc. It was clean but several items and surfaces had obvious wear from natural use and age. I didn't interact with the staff much but when I did they were responsive to my needs and friendly. The surrounding area is nice enough and there were several choices for food nearby. We stayed two nights and did not have any issues with noise. For the amount we spent the hotel was an ok value with some pleasant surprises. I would have rated the hotel slightly higher except for one major flaw. The mattress we slept on was horrible. I could feel the springs. It sunk in the middle and the outside ring was rigid. Neither myself nor my wife slept well on that mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for the price.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
If you are looking for somewhere close to airport and downtown this is ok. The staff is nice and there are places in walking distance to eat. It has cameras and security. Family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was nice for the price but I wouldn't stay again. I stayed 3 nights and although it wasn't bad enough for me to choose another hotel after seeing the room, knowing the condition of the hotel, I wouldn't plan to stay there again. The room was VERY outdated but for the most part clean. The sheets and pillows weren't the best material but the bed was nice and firm. No vacant outlets in between the beds so you will have to charge your phone etc from a distance. Front desk service was very slow so bring your patience with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel really close to the airport!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Really nice and close to the airport, it has also 2 gas station close also for if you rent a car and needs to refull the tank.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bad

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We ended up staying next door at a nice Crown Plaza.
The clerk argued with us about what day it was, the room they gave us had not been cleaned, we got another room...also not cleaned. Decided to stay elsewhere and they charged us anyway. Manager refused to call me back. Oh, BTW, the bathroom floor looked moldy. Yucky place, no service.