Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach

Hotel just to sleep

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: replace a TV set and the curtains and improve the breakfast room and the food.
Location: nothing special, 35 dollars ride to the convention center.
bad experience, breakfast is very bad just coffee and donougth, room with the curtains in very bad shape, very old TV set ( I mean it), and like just 10 channels to choose from, very old shuttle van. ( I have to recognize they include a free ride to the world conference center)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Not bad for 50 bucks a night stayed in the single king room had a nice mattress small little workout room with a couple a treadmills so I could run overall decent place just a few years past its prime good for the budget conscious traveler
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so good of an experience

Posted Oct 26, 2014
well first of all they sent me to a room that was already occupied with someone in it I then went to a room that was not would I had expected it was a horrible experience they then sent me to a room that was above the standard room it was supposed to be the deluxe suite the carpet was filthy the sheets on the bed was not made but I did not complain it looked like the room had not been cleaned for a while so I cleaned it and disinfected it myself I left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door for the entire week all I ask for was clean tiles I will not recommend this hotel 2ne1
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roc, NY

I cancelled the stay the hotel was not my standard

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New room furnitures , bedding just a complete make-over including new carpet throughout the entire bldg.
Location: Hotel is located on a strip within distance restaurant , stores & gas
The outsider environment was nice. When entered into the hotel the carpet was dirty & lights were to dim. The room ceiling needed repair and the bedding was discomfort to look at. I recommend that expedia do not use them in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Not So Great

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Broken air conditioning in a dark lobby, dirty bed sheets balled up in the hallway, and a musty room all greeted me at this tired hotel in a sketchy part of College Park, GA. One word-terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad neighborhood, dated & hot hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel is in a neighborhood where I felt uncomfortable purchasing gas just a block down the street. Add to that the housekeeping employee knocking on our door at 2:30 am (he was looking for another guest to notify that he was moving other guests due to her complaint), the unfrequented wake-up call at 5:30 am and an extremely poor free breakfast selection placed right next to the hot $6 option, it all ads up to one of the worst hotel stays I've ever experienced. Oh, I forgot to mention the lobby and rooms were kept at a sweltering temperature and the room took 3 hours to cool with the ancient a/c unit. It was nasty enough that I checked for signs of bed bugs when we entered our room. Luckily no bugs, but way too much human hair between the box springs and headboards. And no response at all when I called back to try and locate the shoes my son had left behind, despite knowing exactly where he had left them. Very disappointed Expedia would send me to a location like his one.
2 out of 5
by Fred

disappointing recommendation by Expedia

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: overall staff to be interested in the client
a number of items that did not meet the requirements 1 - WIFI was not able to use - just did not work 2 - staff were not interested in the client 3 - overall, I would rate this hotel as a 2 star 4- for the same price, I believe there are better hotels in the area
2 out of 5
by Debbiefrom WA

Very much in need of repair.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
From signage that was not lit on a dark night making it barely possible to find, to a front automatic door that didn't open until you went round and round in front of it, to carpet that was old and dirty, this was barely a tolerable hotel. The front desk staff did not mention even the breakfast time or location upon check-in, nor were they able to tell us what kind of food was served in the restaurant in the hotel. The room temp was difficult to control, either too warm or blasting cold air. I would not book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and cheap, the only good things

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nightmare experience trying to check in on a busy night. There were a lot of cancellations from one of the airlines and it made the line to check in especially long. The average check in time per customer seemed to be around 10-15 min each. There were 3 people behind the desk but only one was checking people in. She was also the only one that knew how anything worked and was getting pulled away from the desk often in the middle of checking in customers. The hotel itself is dated and could use a lot of TLC. Service in the lounge was just as bad as the front desk. I had a business partner order me a burger while I went to check in. 45 Minutes later when I finally finished checking in, I went to retrieve my food. It hadn't come out yet. I will never stay at this place again. I am sure it was just an off night for the hotel but I expect better than that.