Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy

close to six flags

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Hotel is great for being in walking distance to six flags. the only complaint I have is the beds were not comfortable. My mattress actually sagged in the middle. Woke up with a back ache.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Nashville, Tn

Okay if you are staying for 1 night

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 1 night for a Six Flags getaway. The location is perfect, walking distance to the park. The staff was great & the room wa clean. We booked 2 double beds that ended up being what seemed like twin beds that barely fit 2 adults & the mattresses were extremely hard so we didn't sleep very well. It was very expensive for the room we had but was okay for only 1 night. I recommend you lock the doors on the car if you go to eat in the surrounding neighborhood...it's a rough part of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from Knoxville, TN

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for our Six Flags visit, just a few minutes walk to the front gate. Discounted tickets available in the mornings for park admission The pool and game room were a hit with the kids. Nice touch with the iced water and lemon in the lobby. The staff was efficient and very friendly. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Alabama

Walking distance from six flags

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for what we needed. Wanted something close to Six Flags, as well as be a nice, clean hotel. Wingate was just right. The staff was super nice, our room was clean and comfy. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Wingate @ Six Flags

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was brief but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mister Ed from Pensacola Fl

Great Hotel to stay for your Six Flags trip

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is super clean and has a good HOT continental breakfast, friendly staff and the best parking for Six Flags " FREE." One block from the park, walking distance. We will always stay there for our Six Flags visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shockingly nice place to stay for Six Flags!

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, smelled good, had more amenities than we could use! Great breakfast and parking location for Six Flags
Cons: Quieter air conditioner
Location: Its the closest hotel to Six Flags over Georgia. I will stay here EVERY time I go to Six Flags!
The area around Six Flags is not the greatest place on Earth, but this hotel was new and clean and secure. If I had any complaint it would be that the air conditioner was too loud. All in all we had a great stay, no noisy neighbors and a wonderful continental breakfast with waffles and eggs and sausage and biscuits, along with fruit and muffins and such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very convenient to six-flags

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful experience. convenient, easy in-out, I would certainly recommend it