Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 39301

Six Flags weekend Vac.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Our Family and extended family stayed two nights here for easy walking distance to the park. We could walk back to our rooms and rest and go back and forth from the Hotel to park . And never had to move our vehicles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great hotel, right next to the park. (Six Flags)

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel was great. The pool was nice and the room slept comfortably. The only complaint I would have is not being able to connect to the Wifi network at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Alabama

Could Have Been Better

Posted Aug 11, 2014
1) beds too small for 2 people 2) maid had us to bring our dirty towels to her at the door & drop into linen bag before we got any clean towels 3) alarm clock didn't work 4) waste basket too small for a room of 4 people. 5) low water pressure for a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Perfect location for theme park

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great location for six flags, staff are lovely and breakfast met all our needs, I travelled with my husband and two 14 year old girls and we all enjoyed out stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 6 Flags

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Good for a cheap hotel w/in walking distance of 6 Flags. Breakfast was average, but included in the cost. Pool and work out room are very small. Room could have been cleaner- there were crackers left on the floor from the previous occupants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Clean hotel and close to Six Flags!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I think the hotel was clean and nice. I would have like to had a refrigerator with a freezer compartment . I think the cleaning staff needs to make sure they KNOW EXACTELY how many guest are staying in the rooms they are responsible for.(ie. Not enough wash clothes for my family). Also my biggest disappointment was the Internet service. It was soooo painfully SLOW!!!! We could not search for visitor /attractions in the area. Also the computer room did not allow me to PRINT anything off that my family needed!!! They desperately need better/ more servers to Handel all of the guess needs for Internet service. We were VERY dissatisfied!! 😔
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Very nice hotel next to six flags

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Our family was going to visit six flags and this hotel location is the best. Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. I recommend it highly to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Minette, AL

Lovely hotel next to six flags

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I loved my stay at this hotel along with my friend and our sons. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was clean and we had no problems on our two nights there. The breakfast there was not what I expected of a hotel very nice and a lot to choose from. I will try to stay at a Wyndham hotel for now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, MS 39301

Great hotel and Great Value

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The elevator chime is loud.
Location: Six Flags, Six Flags, Six Flags. Walking distance
This was my second stay at Wingate - from 6/30 to 7/3. The hotel and staff were great - clean rooms and very friendly personnel. The hotel is in walking distance of Six Flags therefore saving the daily parking fees averaging $20 per day and having brought 4 youngster with me, the free breakfast saved me another $30 per day. Do the math, that's $50 per day I would have paid extra if I had chosen another hotel plus the gas of driving to and from Six Flags. Every time I go to Six Flags, I will stay at the Wingate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I treat my grandkids to a Six Flags trip every year and we stay here because we can walk to the park and parents can rest when they want to.