Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and calm

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Receptionist,calm
Nice and kind reception. Clean facilities. Fair cost of stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Comfortable weekend away

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Had a relaxing stay had one bad experience with finding a pair of under wear under bed when I was looking for the remote... They were not mine... But the staff was great and breakfast was good 😄
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Short and sweet

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I was looking for queen size beds not full size bed. It did it job. Provided a few nights of good sleep well needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Duluth Visit

Posted Jul 6, 2015
stayed 5 days, staff was wonderful, continental breakfast was just that...food was ok nothing great but was nice to have at hotel, kept running out of biscuits and sausage gravy but did refill eventually...would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, GA

Water issues and very uncomfortable bed

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the areas we needed to be.
Cons: Giving customers the service that is needed to be considered a great hotel instead of a hotel that is only concerned with making money.
First of all I had problems checking in because I was told that if I didn't put up an additional $75 deposit, I could not check in. There was nothing on my reservation papers stating that fact. The bed in the room was very uncomfortable. But my main gripe is concerning the lack of customer service from the hotel around the water problems we experienced during the entire stay. The 1st morning we had terrible water pressure, so I asked at front desk if it was a problem for all the hotel or just our room. I was told that everyone was having the same issue but the hotel had no idea why. When my son and I walked to our car out front, we found water gushing out of the ground by the road. We walked back into the hotel and informed the desk clerk as to what we had found. She thanked us and said she would report it. Later that day when I returned to the hotel we had no water and when we did get water back the pressure still was not what you would expect. When I checked out the next morning the I asked if the hotel was going to do any kind of compensation due to the inconvenience of the water problem, and was told that since I had paid online I would have to go back through AARP and have them contact the hotel. That is what I did and the hotel manager told AARP that the hotel would do nothing. It wasn't the amount of refund I was asking for but rather anything would have been an example of a hotel actually caring about giving great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Hotel near Gwinnett Center

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location. The room was a nice size.
Cons: The bed mattress was too firm.
Location: Close to Gwinnett Mall and the Gwinnett Center
First time to stay here. Overall good experience. Room was a nice size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, tn

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Great stay. The beds are sooo comfortable and rooms clean. The staff was very nice and the hotel was quiet. I'd stay here again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by January W, Hotel Management
Thank You!!!! We can't until your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly impressed!

Posted May 29, 2015
From check-in to check-out (2 nights) I was thoroughly impressed and satisfied with the hotel. The front desk staff were friendly, the room and bathroom were HUGE for the price range, everything was tidy and clean, and quiet! It's not the Ritz Carlton, but for a hotel in this price range, you will not find one better in the area. The ONLY feedback I would give them to consider in the future is to move the smoking ashtrays outside a bit further away from the front doors. Coming in and out was slightly irritating, on occasion. If I need to stay anywhere near north Atlanta, I will certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by January W, Hotel Management
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us. We certainly take pride in our guests satisfaction. Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. Hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It was a pleasure to stay at. Hotel was clean, rooms were great. Breakfast was warm and fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by January W., Hotel Management
Thank You for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Rude staff at late check-in

Posted May 18, 2015
After a long day of travel, I was looking for some good rest. When I checked in at 1 a.m. or so, the staff member I encountered was rude, sarcastic, unhelpful and unnecessarily argumentative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by January W., Hotel Management
I am displeased to hear this. This matter has been addressed and will NOT happen again. Sorry for any inconvenience. Just know this is NOT an accurate representation of who we are as Customer Service Professionals. Please give us another opportunity to show you what we're all about! Thank You for your time.