Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

It was great just too short.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Front desk staff were friendly and phenomenal. My luggage was lost and they went above and beyond to make me feel better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean and spacious rooms. Nice decor and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It's started off by a 45 minute check in. Because they confused my name in the reservation . And told me they were booked for the night. Mind you I prepaid. Finally got everything straighten , to find our that the room had a broken sink: which led them to whiching our room. (Even though they were supposedly booked for the night). The next day the toilet in the new room wouldn't stop running or flush. My fiancé fixed it. The hotel also is about 15-30 minutes from downtown and room service and most amnieties closes at 10pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Easy freeway access, near I-75.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: We stayed on the 9th floor. At one point it had balcony access via slider. This needs to be added back.
Location: Convenient to Sandy Springs, Cobb Galleria and Alpharetta plus easy access to 285, 75 & 400.
Great location for conferences, which we were attending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA.

Great value

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: This was absolutely the most spotless room that I have stayed in in the US,across all price points. Even the vents and drains were clean.
Cons: Although the bathroom lighting was good, a magnifying makeup mirror would have made it perfect.
Location: The location was near the interstate, and gave quick access to 3 shopping malls (Galleria, Perimeter, and Lenox- Phipps.
I needed a clean, quiet, convenient and comfortable place to stay while shopping in Atlanta. The beds were very comfortable, and the room was spotless. Although I didn't use the pool area, it looked large, clean and well maintained. I didn't use the service, but there was a free shuttle to take guests anywhere within a 5 mile radius. No sit-down restaurants (except Waffle House and the hotel restaurant were within walking distance. Overall, I felt the Wyndham was a great "bang for your buck" for my needs on this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Reno & updates pay off

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Much nicer hotel w/ all the renovation & updates. Still a good location for north ATL. Beds not as comfy as the rest of the room but not bad either. The pool felt like glacier water it was so cold. It was in the sun for several hours before we got in but was still so cold it was almost painful. Great for inflammation tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

I was pleased with the room.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice room, good location to the circle freeway, the staff was helpful and pleasant. Overall it was a good experience and I would recommend the hotel for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Georgia

Nice hotel was close to the concert venue

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel.
Cons: Everything was wonderful. I wouldn't change anything.
Location: it was close to the concert venue, grocery shopping, fast food, & mall area.
Very friendly staff, very efficient, friendly & helpful. The room was ready upon arrival, clean, quiet. The hotel itself was beautiful & clean. We really enjoyed our stay. I'd definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel was nice. The rooms are spacious and clean. Nice lounge and bar. Work out area and pool area were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Close to highway, easily accessible to downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pool area.
Cons: Was never told the wifi password or whether it was free or had to pay for it. Wasn't a big deal since we didn't have much time there.
Booked this hotel based on pictures and reviews from expedia. Was very pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The outside and lobby areas looked upscale. I wasn't sure what to expect using a 3rd party site to book a hotel unseen. Front desk staff was polite and helpful. Had me checked in under 5 min. Walking thru hotel, I noticed they had a very nice indoor/out door pool area. Unfortunately wasn't able to use due to time constraints of my schedule. Rooms were clean, smelled good, no stains on carpet or walls. Bathroom was clean, no stains on tile, tub, or toilet. Tv was a little difficult to use. When it comes on a ppv type menu automatically comes on. I had a hard time navigating to normal cable channels. The remote is kind of slow which resulted in my accidentally clicking on the adult ppv selections while we had kids in the room. The buttons have a delay. There was a slight oil smell in the hallway to our room, not sure where it was coming from, but it smelled fine in our room with the door shut. All in all very pleased with hotel. Would definitely stay again.