Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel was nice. The rooms are spacious and clean. Nice lounge and bar. Work out area and pool area were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Close to highway, easily accessible to downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, pool area.
Cons: Was never told the wifi password or whether it was free or had to pay for it. Wasn't a big deal since we didn't have much time there.
Booked this hotel based on pictures and reviews from expedia. Was very pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The outside and lobby areas looked upscale. I wasn't sure what to expect using a 3rd party site to book a hotel unseen. Front desk staff was polite and helpful. Had me checked in under 5 min. Walking thru hotel, I noticed they had a very nice indoor/out door pool area. Unfortunately wasn't able to use due to time constraints of my schedule. Rooms were clean, smelled good, no stains on carpet or walls. Bathroom was clean, no stains on tile, tub, or toilet. Tv was a little difficult to use. When it comes on a ppv type menu automatically comes on. I had a hard time navigating to normal cable channels. The remote is kind of slow which resulted in my accidentally clicking on the adult ppv selections while we had kids in the room. The buttons have a delay. There was a slight oil smell in the hallway to our room, not sure where it was coming from, but it smelled fine in our room with the door shut. All in all very pleased with hotel. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okinawa

Disappointing because of wireless not working

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice professional staff.
Cons: Good wireless connection.
Location: Shopping, dining
This was a nice facility but I could never get a good wireless connection. I thought it was just me but overheard other guests had same problem. This means I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macon, ga

Nice hotel close to Shopping,dining,entertainment

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I totally enjoyed my visit. Looking forward to my next trip so I can visit this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cols., Oh.

Great getaway!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel has many eateries, stores & gas stations in close proximity.
2 out of 5
by KT from Chicago

Bathroom very small compared to room size

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I arrived at 10:30 pm and my room was not ready. Had to wait 2 hours. Room was very nice new remodeled but the bathroom was very small. Carpet in the room was soaking wet. Had to wear shoes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but missing items.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The lobby is very inviting and clean, as was the room. The bed was extra comfortable! We didn't hear the other guests at all. This was especially noticeable since the hotel was hosting a rather large conference. The location is great, if you don't want to be right in the middle of the city. We found some great places to eat that were fairly close. You can find Publix, McDonald's, CVS, and Subway right across the street, which was very convenient. Waffle House shares the same parking lot. Things that were not so good: You should park in front in order to avoid having to walk around the entire building as there are no entrances in the back. We did not have a refrigerator in the room and really missed having one since we stayed for four days. The biggest issue was having some flowers taken from our room by, I assume, the maid. We had one more night in the room but found the large bouquet of flowers was missing after the room had been cleaned. We had quite a bit of trash that day, but they were not near the trash, so not sure what happened there. Perhaps she felt we wanted to show our appreciation??!! It was even more confusing since I took the time to tell her we were coming back and that we only had three towels in the room for some reason. The hotel rep said they couldn't do anything about it since the room was booked through Expedia. Such is life :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Service and Clean

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I stayed for three nights and the room was clean, hotel service was great, and location was convenient to access the interstate and nearby restaurants for the price I paid for it. I would definitely consider staying there again if I am in the area another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diamond from New Orleans, Louisiana

The Pleasant Stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant.
Cons: Be honest with guests. If someone interrupts, remind the other customer that you'll be with them as soon as you are finished with the customer.
When I walked into the lobby of the hotel I was quite impressed by its appearance. When I rang the bell the attendant came immediately. She was quite pleasant. I arrived with a room already booked. Another room was provided upon request. I was given a very good rate. In the morning I called downstairs. Because I had left my directions home, I needed directions to the Gwinnett Arena. The attendant was very accommodating. I told my children how nice the staff at the hotel had been. Even though she was working alone she took the time to locate and print a copy of the directions for me. when I went down she was still working alone and several people were waiting. She maintained professionalism and assured the waiting customers that she'd be with us. My only complaint is that an extremely rude customer came and interrupted the attendant while she was helping me. He told her he was in a rush and had to hurry and leave. I was in the middle of explaining what I needed when the attendant left me to help the other customer. Even though I continued to talk to her as she helped the other customer, she helped him and I had to wait. Up to this point I would say I had a great experience, but this event put a very bad taste in my mouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Tallahassee

Pleasant stay.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Free parking, wheelchair accessible room (and bathroom)
Cons: More desk personnel during high check in times
Location: Location wasn't bad to most of the local attractions we attended. Walked to Publix when we arrived and over to the gas station once as well.
Loved our rooms, one wheelchair accessible and the others just regular rooms. Had trouble with a room keys needing to be rekeyed but the bigger issue was the long line we had to wait in to get it corrected. Otherwise no issues. Clean, roomy, easy and free parking.