Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Telephone out of order, no blow-dryer, damp & molding smelling room, no tv channel listing, no room service menu, telephoned room service, no answer several times. Horrible experienced, checked out day early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Very Nice Hotel near many attractions

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet offered a variety of items. The shower was awesome. The rooms were clean and the hallways smelled delightfully fresh.
Cons: One of the elevators stopped working which cause long delays to and from your guestroom.
Location: Within walking distance: McDonald's restaurant, gas stations, mini-mall, nail salon, and cellular retails.
My sister and I truly enjoyed the comforts of Wyndham Garden Duluth, GA. The employees were respectful and offered us services whenever needed. They were accommodating to our needs and provided a warm-heart to us. The staff's southern hospitality brought joy to our hearts. We slept like new born babies in the hotel's soft beds. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Walking convenience of the mall and restaurants nearby
Cons: More fun activities for guest at the hotels
Location: Shopping & Restaurants
If you loved dining at chain restaurant, and enjoy shopping for cheap stuffs. This Hotel is right for you. It is conveniently place a walking distance from a mini-mall and a big mall (literally 2 mins drive) and dozen of chain restaurants. Some signs of construction appeared to have shown on my floor with a dusty cut out carpet area that was two door away from my room. Otherwise, it is a cleaned, and decent hotel. Parking lot seemed to have recently re-paved. Overall, it was quiet for the most part--even at the bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never ever again go there

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I went the hotel. I paid full and booked 3 weeks ago They said overbooking and arrange other hotel however the staff said not their fault and so not kind. Also they told us to stay there for 3 nights but after we stayed there one night and go to work for business. we came back to another hotel. they told us wyndham garden hotel booked only one night so we came back to Wyndham hotel again. they never said sorry ....at all. I never ever go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Woman at desk was good. Others weren't friendly. Rooms were clean and location convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Install Microwave and Refrigerator.
The hotel was good. But there was no microwave or a refrigerator in the room which we did not like. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Very nice and clean!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Clean and comfortable rooms! Would stay again. The only complaints I would have is the check in was very very slow and even though I booked and paid for my room through Expedia...the hotel charged my card again. Waiting on my refund....good overall experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth

Convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was nice and the staff was very nice the 4th floor smelled like garbagr when you get off the elevator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southaven,MS

Not worth the purchase!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I picked this hotel for a mini family vacation 4 days. I go to check in my room, that's was supposed to be non-smoking and it smelled like cigars. There was a huge stain on the lamp shade, along with a chair that had the sitting area torn up and foam was visual. No microwave, fridge, or iron. With such an empty room they couldn't even have continental breakfast. B'fast was $9 per person. Just stay away! There are other hotels and this one isn't one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience with room allocation

Posted Jun 24, 2014
A late evening arrival for a business traveller who just wants to get to a comfy room, change and go to bed. Unfortunately, the hotel reception assigns room to the traveller TWICE only to find that the room had not been cleaned up by the hotel and ready for reassigned, A huge gap between front and back office. A third visit to a room resulted in a malfunctioning card key that had to be replaced. So, 3 failed visits to rooms before I force the receptionist to accompany me to the room and ensure a 'clean' check in. All in all, a very lousy experience. I would never step into a Wyndham again.