Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solebury, PA

Nice Bed & Breakfast, close to Atlantic City

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean and the location was perfect for us.
Cons: Our room was small. I would request a larger room next time.
Location: AC
The staff, one person that I saw, was extremely friendly and courteous. The breakfast was delicious and the happy hour was very nice. I would suggest that they stop chilling their red wine, I prefer my red wine at room temperature. My husband & I enjoyed our stay and would recommend Carisbrooke Inn to our friends and family
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Not for off season

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Location: Ventor City was only slightly more acceptable than Atlantic City. I was surprised how run down Atlantic City was. Even the casinos looked out date
The bed and breakfast was true to its name. The room had a bed, and the breakfast was very good. The room was tiny, the bed was old, and the bathroom was crammed into the space. We could not bring our grandchild to stay with us according to the hotel rules. I am not sure why the frequently asked questions includes a response to crib rental available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by John B. , Owner, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The room you chose to stay in is one of our economy rooms and is very small and does have a small bathroom. We try to provide detailed descriptions on our website as well as photographs, including pictures of the bathroom, so I am very sorry if this was not clear or was a surprise. We do have many different rooms and most have much larger bathrooms, some with whirlpools and steam showers. Many were available when you were here so I'm sorry you did not choose a larger room. I am surprised you did not find our bed comfortable. Most people tell us how much they enjoy them, but I do realize beds are a very personal thing and everyone has a different expectation. Please be assured they are not old and the room you stayed in had its bed replaced only 3 years ago. On a final note, I am sorry we could not accommodate your grandchild. We try to be clear about the fact that we are not a suitable environment for children under 12 years of age. Allowing children would then create problems for those guests who are not expecting them. Also, the room you booked has a max occupancy of 2 and therefore would not have been legal to have an additional person, even if it were a child. We truly hope the next time you come to the Atlantic City area that your experience is a more enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very good experience. I bit small but very clean. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by John B., Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We try very hard to not only provide a good room but also an enjoyable overall experience. We hope to see you in the Atlantic City area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Denver, PA

Carisbrook Inn

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Main house dining room/gathering room was cute and had lots of charm. Breakfast was excellent with many available choices cooked to order. Actual room was small and bathroom was smaller both showing their age but were adequate for a short stay. Unit was less than a block from the boardwalk and beach. Street parking only.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfasts are one of the things we put a lot of effort into and are glad you enjoyed it. Our inn is made up of 2 buildings which are over 100 years old, each. While we have and continue to renovate our rooms, the buildings are old and continue to have an old feel. We try to renovate and refresh one to two rooms each year so none seem too old, however there are a few which still have very old bathrooms. I'm not sure which room you had stayed in. About half of our rooms (the smaller and less expensive ones) only have street parking, but the other half do have an off street parking space. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Jersey

Roomy B&B 1/2 block to Boardwalk

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location ,Close to Boardwalk & restaurants within a half of block away. Excellent cooked to order breakfast. friendly owner and his 2 dogs.
Cons: The parlor of the main common area was open & spacious but could use a little help in decoration.
Location: Only half block to boardwalk & beach. A number of restaurant choices within a block away. Bike rental close by.
Enjoyed our 1 nite stay in January. The afternoon wine & cheese was good and the cooked to order breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed the welcome we received from the owners 2 lovely dogs when they were allowed to come up from the basement. There were 3 good restaurants right around the corner so we did not have to use our car.I liked that the Inn was not cluttered and the main room that was used for afternoon wine &cheese & breakfast was very spacious & open despite the fact that it could have probably used a little help from a good interior designer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by John B., Owner, Hotel Management
John & Helen, I'm sorry for the long delay in responding to you. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking time to describe your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm and cozy

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable in every way ... breakfast was great ... great holiday feel.
Location: Atlantic City casinos, boardwalk, shops and restaurants
The B&B was probably the best one we ever stayed in. The owners were friendly and seemed to think of everything a guest would want. Love the authenticity and vintage feeling. Would recommend this place and hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole (Willow)from Beaverton

Getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt very welcomed and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was a great place to stay overnight and the breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Nazareth Pa

Great Place

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and comfortable place. Nice staff and easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephaniefrom Philadelphia

Good experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first experience at a B&B. We were looking to book a hotel room in Atlantic City, but all available rooms were very expensive due to a marathon that weekend. I found a room at the Carisbrooke Inn on hotels.com for under $200, and gave it a try based on other customers' good reviews. It turned out to be a great experience- located right near the restaurant we ate at,and the bed was extremely comfortable. The people were very nice and the room was clean. Unfortunately we had to leave early the next morning so we did not get to try the breakfast, but I would definitely recommend the Carisbrooke Inn to someone looking for a quiet place to stay.