Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Right next to the Atlantic City Boardwalk.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed out stay and the breakfast was delicious. The beach was very close to the hotel, so the one day we ended up going for a morning run on the beach. They serve breakfast at 8 or 9 am, for which you have to sign up at the lobby the night before. The staff there were a little odd. But overall nice experience for a first time bed & breakfast stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood, NJ

Nice B&B

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room was very clean ans spacious. Pretty tight bathroom though. Close enough to walk to casinos but far enough were it's not to loud if your looking to just relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks county pa

Concert in Atlantic city

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice room in a quiet neighborhood. B and B was 1/2 block from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solebury, PA

Nice Bed & Breakfast, close to Atlantic City

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean and the location was perfect for us.
Cons: Our room was small. I would request a larger room next time.
Location: AC
The staff, one person that I saw, was extremely friendly and courteous. The breakfast was delicious and the happy hour was very nice. I would suggest that they stop chilling their red wine, I prefer my red wine at room temperature. My husband & I enjoyed our stay and would recommend Carisbrooke Inn to our friends and family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Not for off season

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Location: Ventor City was only slightly more acceptable than Atlantic City. I was surprised how run down Atlantic City was. Even the casinos looked out date
The bed and breakfast was true to its name. The room had a bed, and the breakfast was very good. The room was tiny, the bed was old, and the bathroom was crammed into the space. We could not bring our grandchild to stay with us according to the hotel rules. I am not sure why the frequently asked questions includes a response to crib rental available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by John B. , Owner, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The room you chose to stay in is one of our economy rooms and is very small and does have a small bathroom. We try to provide detailed descriptions on our website as well as photographs, including pictures of the bathroom, so I am very sorry if this was not clear or was a surprise. We do have many different rooms and most have much larger bathrooms, some with whirlpools and steam showers. Many were available when you were here so I'm sorry you did not choose a larger room. I am surprised you did not find our bed comfortable. Most people tell us how much they enjoy them, but I do realize beds are a very personal thing and everyone has a different expectation. Please be assured they are not old and the room you stayed in had its bed replaced only 3 years ago. On a final note, I am sorry we could not accommodate your grandchild. We try to be clear about the fact that we are not a suitable environment for children under 12 years of age. Allowing children would then create problems for those guests who are not expecting them. Also, the room you booked has a max occupancy of 2 and therefore would not have been legal to have an additional person, even if it were a child. We truly hope the next time you come to the Atlantic City area that your experience is a more enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very good experience. I bit small but very clean. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by John B., Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We try very hard to not only provide a good room but also an enjoyable overall experience. We hope to see you in the Atlantic City area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Denver, PA

Carisbrook Inn

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Main house dining room/gathering room was cute and had lots of charm. Breakfast was excellent with many available choices cooked to order. Actual room was small and bathroom was smaller both showing their age but were adequate for a short stay. Unit was less than a block from the boardwalk and beach. Street parking only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfasts are one of the things we put a lot of effort into and are glad you enjoyed it. Our inn is made up of 2 buildings which are over 100 years old, each. While we have and continue to renovate our rooms, the buildings are old and continue to have an old feel. We try to renovate and refresh one to two rooms each year so none seem too old, however there are a few which still have very old bathrooms. I'm not sure which room you had stayed in. About half of our rooms (the smaller and less expensive ones) only have street parking, but the other half do have an off street parking space. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Roomy B&B 1/2 block to Boardwalk

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location ,Close to Boardwalk & restaurants within a half of block away. Excellent cooked to order breakfast. friendly owner and his 2 dogs.
Cons: The parlor of the main common area was open & spacious but could use a little help in decoration.
Location: Only half block to boardwalk & beach. A number of restaurant choices within a block away. Bike rental close by.
Enjoyed our 1 nite stay in January. The afternoon wine & cheese was good and the cooked to order breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed the welcome we received from the owners 2 lovely dogs when they were allowed to come up from the basement. There were 3 good restaurants right around the corner so we did not have to use our car.I liked that the Inn was not cluttered and the main room that was used for afternoon wine &cheese & breakfast was very spacious & open despite the fact that it could have probably used a little help from a good interior designer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by John B., Owner, Hotel Management
John & Helen, I'm sorry for the long delay in responding to you. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking time to describe your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm and cozy

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable in every way ... breakfast was great ... great holiday feel.
Location: Atlantic City casinos, boardwalk, shops and restaurants
The B&B was probably the best one we ever stayed in. The owners were friendly and seemed to think of everything a guest would want. Love the authenticity and vintage feeling. Would recommend this place and hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole (Willow) from Beaverton

Getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
We felt very welcomed and comfortable.