Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The only positive was the room was clean. The furniture and fixtures were outdated. The towels were like burlap, what towels they gave you. There were 2 sitting chairs in the room that were covered with water?? stains. Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quarryville

Nice big bed, Nice jetted tub clean

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The jetted tub helped my back.
Cons: At least have a coffee maker in the room that would be nice.
Location: Down the street from the hotel was places to eat, 15mins away from the beach, close to the casino's, places to shop.
But it said on the web site that the hotel room would have a DVD player but it didn't. I check to see if it was a built in DVD player nope and when I asked the people in the office about it. They said I would have to pay $40.00 for the DVD player. The room had everything I paid for but that. The room was clean pleanty of tall's. Comcast table jetted tub big bed but no DVD player.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel was close to all of the casinos n boardwalk. It's was good for the price. My husband and I had a jacuzzi in our room and the jets didn't work in it. They need to buy new towels as some of ours had holes in them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Customer Service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The lady at the front desk was super rude and laughed at everything that was said. They didn't have change, our phone was broken stains on the chairs the blow dryer didn't work the tissue was almost gone. Only provided one towel for two people. It was awful I'll NEVER stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Expedia hotel reservation not honored

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Made a reservation to stay overnight on a road trip back from dc. Arrived at the establishment to be told that all rooms were sold out. No apologies. Was literally shooed away from the reception desk. Had to sleep in the car with 2 kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty motel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This place was a disaster! They have a lot of hidden fees, the staff was only concerned about making their commission, the room was muggy and had a dark dirty feeling. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay for good price!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
My boyfriend and I booked the room at the last minute and was still able to have a late check in.The room was very clean and comfortable. The owner was very nice and cared about his customers experience.Will be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap to stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This hotel have microwave and refrigerator at every room. Clogged sink was the problem. Staff were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Overnighter from Long Island, NY

One night stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the American was good. I really don't have any major complaints. The only thing was that not enough towels in the bathroom. I rented a room with a double bed. There should be at least four sets of towels for that room, NOT. So, I ask for more towels at the front desk and I get them, only the bath towels are more like hand towels. So bring your own towels. All else was Ok.